We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other traveller has booked this property
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Highligths in Bergen Bathroom. Entrance ahead.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Apartment is situated close to city centre
Highligths in Bergen
Bathroom. Entrance ahead.
Bathroom is equiped with washingmashine.
Apartment is on ground floor. Entrance left.
Quiet street with not a lot traffic.
House in the middle of this picture. Surrounded by old wooden houses.
View from mount Floyen.
Bathroom with washingmachine
Bedroom with 200x160 cm bed
Bedroom. Bathroom entrance left.
Kitchen with dishwasher, coffemaker and kettle
Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GoTigahs
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great place, perfect size, and good location. We arrived with a rental car to deliver our luggage, but was not able to manage in the quirky streets of Bergen. We called Eirik for directions and he was quite nice in assisting us. We still were not able to find our way – our issue. Eirik went way above what we expected and said he would pick us up from the rental car drop off. What a great guy. He gave us a great driving tour while returning to the apartment.

the apartment is well stocked with towels and sheets. The kitchen also has all tools/appliances you need. You need to bring soap/shampoo/conditioner as this is an apartment and not a large hotel chain.

We can't say enough great things about the owner and the apartment.

We are a family of 4 (kids are 7 &10) that spent 3 nights in the apartment and had plenty of space. We certainly would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/owner (great service)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane V
Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Beautiful Bergen”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed five nights in this apartment on Ovre Blekevejen in Bergen in August, 2012. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very well equipped, extremely comfortable, and had a very kind and helpful landlord who not only took us grocery shopping, but also helped us locate good restaurants and shopping. The kitchen was beautifully equipped, as was the bath, down to having a really good dishwasher and an excellent washing machine that I used many times. The extra large television had very fine cable reception to many international channels and wifi was available. The pots and pans, dishes, silverware, etc, were all exemplary, generous, and spotless, although a new bread knife might be a good idea. The apartment even has a foyer for leaving coats, umbrellas, and shoes. Every detail has been carefuly thought out. The place is very well done. It is a perfect apartment for two. While four can sleep there, my guess is it will be snug, as two will have to sleep in the living room, which is not huge, although it boasts a particularly nice sofa, which may turn into a double bed. The location of the apartment iabove the city by a ten to fifteen minute walk. There is a funicular, which can be used to get down and up the hill to the apartment by riding it to the first stop if climbing the hill is not to your taste. We did both depending upon the weather. The city is one of the glories of Norway, absolutely beautiful, the apartment is located in a particularly lovely neighborhood with a great view. The neighbors are very friendly and there are some lovely parks very close by for walking and jogging. There is also a good grocery (Safari) with drug store next door nearby as well as several others a bit further away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The neighborhood, the city, and the apartment, as well as the landlord were all great.
Liked least: Walking the hill in the rain--so we took the funicular.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scizin
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great vacation apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We finished our weeklong Norway Fjord traqvels with 3 nights in Bergen and decided to find a small apartment instead of another hotel. It was lovely staying in the heart of the city, right next to the historic firehouse and at the bottom of the walking trail up to the Foyen park. The neighborhood is quaint, it is an easy walk downhill to the center of old Bryggen, and we felt as if we were truly experiencing being part of the town. The apartment is small but has everything needed for cooking a full meal, and the bedroom and bath are very comfortable. Eirik (the owner) advised us on many travel options before we arrived, he was very helpful - and proved to be just as nice when we met in person. As long as you can make the 5 minute walk up the hill (to get back to the apartment from the center is uphill) I highly recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing