We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Science alive...”

VilVite Bergen Science Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.10*
and up
Bergen Card
Ranked #12 of 144 things to do in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to VilVite - Bergen Science Center - to explore and enjoy science!
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Science alive...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Where science comes alive. It is possible to experience what is science in different ways. You can touch, play, hear, see ...Besides having the opportunity to purchase souvenirs

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora_Cavalcante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    88
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Soooooo much fun.....and you get to learn too!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Even if it wasn't a rainy day, this is such a great place to visit with kids. Our son wanted to go back and we could have spent more than three hours there. We would have spent more time, but the closing time was at 3pm. So, look at the hours for the museum. Our Bergen card pass made it "free". What makes this museum unique is the fact that it makes science accessible and understandable for younger children. I am a member of a fantastic science museum near my home, but sometime I think that it is too sophisticated for my young son. Super interactive and really strives to help folks understand the concepts that they are focusing on. Everything is in both Norwegian and English and in some cases, in French as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank noranekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed visiting VilVite. We try to offer something to kids of all ages. Regarding opening hours we follow the school calendar, i.e. early closing on week days and konger hours during week ends. During school vacations we extend as well, and the summer break started June 21st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammerfest, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The whole family, including our 4-year old grandson, had a lovely time. Plenty of things to explore and test out, especially the dinosaur 3-D film

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great! Just wished it stayed open later!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Everything in Bergen closes way too early, and this one closes earlier than most. But it was fantastic anyway. TIP: Check the dates on the Bergen Card, but about 10 months out of the year the Bergen Card practically pays for itself if you go to VilVite (MORE than pays for itself if you take a kid/kids; kids 3 and over are charged, 2 and under are free).

For more about the Science Center, it is great!!! The staff was very nice, the exhibits were interactive, and for the most part the other kids there were friendly and willing to play with my poor non-Norwegian speaking toddler. He had the most fun, and is still talking about it. It is kind of a small center, but that doesn't seem to limit its fun for the kids. I also had a lot of fun, but kids will be able to spend all day here and not get bored for a second.

Shout out to Rolf (sp?), one of the Science Hosts, for being awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice for kids”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our kids just loved it. There is a lot of different activities for smaller and older children. We where ther only for 1 hour (because the weather was too good), but kids wanted to stray there for much longer. This is the best recomendation!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrzejPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed visiting us and appreciate that you take time sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VilVite Bergen Science Center also viewed

 

Been to VilVite Bergen Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing