We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VilVite Bergen Science Center
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bergen
from US$59.17
More Info
from US$33.27
More Info
from US$82.58
More Info
Bergen Card
9 Reviews
from US$28.52
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
156
101
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
101
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages bergen card g force interactive games great for kids three hours fun exhibits bike knowledge activity norway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

If you are traveling with Young Children go to Vilvite you will not regret it. it's a place where the children have a lot of option to experiment their science knowledge hand on .. very helpful staff and a lot of science experiments

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank KSPILLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars-Le-Ma, Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for the great review! Hands on experience with science is exactly what we aim to provide, both to children and grown-ups. And I'm very proud of our excellent staff, very helpful, as you say, and skilled. We all hope you come again! Best regards, Lars (CEO)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We went to the Science Centre on a Sunday with three teenagers. We ended up staying for over three hours and all had so much fun! There is so much to do and to discover. Definitely worth it if you want to have a break from the hikes and fjords ;-) and you have some time to spare. The only thing that really needs to be improved is the little café. We ate there and pretty much everything we had tasted bad (especially the chicken/pasta salad - could not eat it!). Otherwise we really had a great day!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kirsten39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, General Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences from VilVite. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the visit. The café is not operated by us and we will pass your comment on to the manager and urge them to improve the quality. Greetings from Svein Anders Dahl, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This center is totally only for kids or parents with kids. We were there 4 adults so it's only that big bike which goes around was truly exciting. I could say we paid 195kr each only for this bike. Nothing AT ALL to compare with Kopernik Science center in Warsaw or AHAA in Tartu, Estonia.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Ieva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, General Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences from VilVite. Sorry that you were somewhat disappointed. We see that "kids all ages" ake interest in our center, though generations together may enjoy the most. We are pleased to read that you obviously enjoy the efforts made by our colleagues in Warsaw and Tartu, two centers we cooperate with.
Greetings from Svein Anders Dahl, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This was a bit pricier than we thought but then all of Norway is pricey really and overall we couldn’t have been happier with our day at the science center. My kids had so much fun exploring and trying all the exhibits and we adults had fun too. There’s a small cafe on site and a nice park across the street. It is a bit out of the way but a real gem. You won’t be disappointed

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ewint2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, General Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences from VilVite. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we love to be referred to as a gem. Greetings fro Svein Anders Dahl, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Fun science center for the entire family. Mom and dad will play as much as kids, and the learning ends up to be fun. A bit xpensive, but you can stay all day once you paid the entry.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Solveig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadand, General Manager at VilVite Bergen Science Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences from VilVite. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Greetings from Svein Anders Dahl, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews