We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet
Ranked #140 of 381 Restaurants in Bergen
Price range: US$12 - US$44
Cuisines: American, Norwegian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sarasota FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Went there for dinner tonight and to watch the sunset. Menu was very limited - just in the process of changing it over. But food was good - certainly not haute cuisine, but was tastefully prepared. Well worth the walk from our hotel in Bryggen. The view of the water was spectacular! Watched the Hurtigruten Midnatsol depart.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobO-Sarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    59
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We went at sunset. Great view. Food selection limited and fairly uninspiring. But the view is the thing you go for! Beer selection ok. Had Hansa hefeweizen on draught.

Helpful?
Thank Heather_Budd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Waterfront dining”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you prefer relaxed and fresh, this is the place. Good food and drink. The big plus is the large seating area right next to the water. Very spacious and does not get overcrowded. This is where I go when I visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location, nice menu”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Was a lovely sunny evening. Family of four had evening meal. Menu not big but nice light options. Gave our 3 and 5 year old the burger and chips in half portions, that's pretty much all they would eat. I ordered shrimps but was off the menu as was another dish. Had mussels instead. Weather made it really but the food was really good too

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location & value for money”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you want a great location and views in Bergen then this is worth a visit. The outdoor area is fantastic for having a relaxed meal soaking in the atmosphere .and sun. We were 8 people (6 adults and 2 children) and had a fantastic meal outside looking over the harbour area. The food and service to be above our expectations. The Pulled Pork sandwich was fantastic and also the mussels. the kids had a great time and also got free ice-cream:) The waitress was exceptional and the price of the food and drinks was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisS7214MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing