We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bergen Tourist Information
Bergen Card
9 Reviews
from US$28.51
More Info
from US$333.46
More Info
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
872
584
211
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
584
211
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bergen card exchange money fish market wait your turn tourist office ticket number book tours free wifi buy tickets modern building fjord tour nutshell tour brochure numbering norway attractions queue
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you plan on spending a couple of days in Bergen, grap the Bergen Card. Worth the money. Very helpful staff. On the plus side the fish market is down stairs, and there's lots to see and enjoy there.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TI_Bergen, Information officer at Bergen Tourist Information, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! Very happy to be of service, and we're happy to hear that you had a good time in Bergen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Not particualary helpful or should I say the two people we saw were not particulary helpful. Having said that you can buy most tickets for most attractions / activities here but you will obtain more info by doing your own research especially when it comes to Fjord tours.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TI_Bergen, Information officer at Bergen Tourist Information, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Geoffrey L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion! We do try to better ourselves constantly, and your feedback is very valuable to us.
We will take your criticism with us, and do our best to give our next visitours a better experience - and you, if you choose to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

We walked into the tourist center at around 11 am, wondering about booking a 2-hour cruise in the harbor. Luckily, they had space and we were surprised to find ourselves 30 minutes later greeted by our captain, Arve, on a 40+ foot sailboat just for 9 people. IT WAS COLD, but so worthwhile! Arve told us about the history of the area and explained about changes that have occurred in Bergen over the years. We loved his sense of humor and it was just a joy to spend 2 hours happily freezing with him at the wheel! The tourist office folks very extremely helpful, as well!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank janetkbucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful service.
Can exchange money. Elevator access.
Much tourist literature available.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rototank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff and friendly
Centrally situated and easy to find
Very modern building and has everything at hand that's needed to tour
Also does money exchange and seems to be the best to do everything in one place from your maps to yours to exchange your money

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JennyL5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews