We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suemezzo
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small, average appointments, steep stairs with rickety handrail”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After staying a week in a vacation rental in Edinburgh where the appointments were excellent - dish soap, laundry soap, tissues, hand soap provided, we went to this vacation rental in Bergen. The attic level apartment with a spiral staircase going up, up, up. No laundry soap. A clothes washer but no dryer. No hand soap in the bathroom. No dish soap in the kitchen. The dishwasher was full of filthy dishes but when the dishwasher was run, it shorted out and caused the electricity to go out. The sloped ceiling was a danger to normal height people. I guess people are expected to camp out in vacation rentals in Norway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of any normal amenities. I don't travel with hand soap or laundry detergent.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Over the past two years I have had the pleasure of hosting more than hundred guests, near all of them nice and easy going, happy travellers. They all have been quite happy with the apartment and amenities provided. Common to them all would be that they have actually read the listing thoroughly, so they were aware of the fact that the apartment is around 50m2 of size, with sloping ceilings as it is the top floor//attic apartment. Most travellers know that laundry soap is something you need to purchase yourself or bring a tiny little sack of it with you. A drying rack is sufficient for most people around the globe. With regard to hand soap, a pump soap container is available in the bathroom. So normally no problem with this issue. With regard to filthy dishes in the dishwasher, this is something which is not good enough. Apologies for that experience. The cleaning lady responsible for that error is not working for me anymore.

Most people will have a pleasant stay at the apartment, without any injuries. Myself being 6'3" have no problem staying in this apartment, one just need to have the eyes open when walking around. But then again, most people in Norway feel safer camping outside ... :-) Plenty of fresh air will do you good!

For all of you happy travellers, welcome to Norway and Bergen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing