We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large should read BIG”
Review of Peppes Pizza

Peppes Pizza
Ranked #244 of 387 Restaurants in Bergen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Large should read BIG”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a Large vegetarian pizza to share. It should rather be described as huge. Two of us could not finish the pizza, even though we were very hungry. Service was slow, bit friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    48
    42
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“The one on the waterfront”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just fancied a light lunch and really wanted to sit outside even though it was snowing gently. So we sat outside under the heaters with fur rugs (from Ikea they still had the labels on!) and blankets. The view across to the Bryggen and to where our hotel Det Hanseatiske was beautiful.

After a while when no one came out I went in to get menus and the poor waitress was the only one working that lunchtime so she was rushed off her feet. We ordered and it did take a while to come but was hot and the waitress was lovely. Really expensive though for what we had (I know we were in Norway and in a lovely location but it was more than you would have thought!).

They had symbols sating if food was 'hot' ie chilli hot I would say that if you are not a fan of that type of hot avid anything with that symbol on as it verged on the hot side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma_N68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The food was great had a lovely lasagne. Quite reasonable in price. Tasted lovely. With plenty salad and lovely warm bread roll. Left feeling satisfied with the food, price and friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Busy and popular”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We bought a take-away pizza for dinner the night we were in Bergen. Peppes was very busy so we knew that it might take a while. We decided to chose the 6 toppings we got on our pizza, but were disappointed when we got back to the hotel to find only 3 toppings we chose on the pizza and 3 others that we didn't choose. Luckily we have no food allergies and could laugh about it. No point taking it back, we would have had to wait another 45 minutes. Not a bad pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laceytreigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

There really is quite good pizza in Norway of all places. Peppes, while not authentic or fancy, is a hopping place with lots of choices. We got a pizza with some nice veggies to go and ate up on Mount Floyen, a great option for a relatively inexpensive picnic, with hot food and everything. Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 274beckyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Peppes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing