We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool concept and plenty to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasilia Bergen

Brasilia Bergen
Ranked #38 of 365 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$46
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Let a taste of Brazilian excitement spice up your everyday life, for special occasions or professional gatherings. Your friends here at Brasilia can offer you an authentic Churrasco experience, in true Brazilian fashion! The concept stems directly from the southern region Rio Grande do Sul - which is where the world's best meat is produced. We are honored and pleased to serve some of the best barbeque cuisine Brazil has to offer... in the same way they do it in Brazil.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool concept and plenty to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

In the city of Bergen this is like an exotic oasis; crowded and buzzing even in the middle of the week. You need to book a table! Really good experience; prompt service, appetizing bbq-smell, good selection of sides on the buffet including salads and more than plenty delicious selections of meat. To get the most of it you need to be hungry when going there! The concept with the gauchos serving you directly from their enormous bbq spids makes it a fun and different experience. Price level ok compared to Norwegian standard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjersti190911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    78
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small buffe, nice atmosphere, tasty meet, poor dancers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice athmosphere. No smiling when we arrived.
Bad sauces.
The meat was quite tasty and I would recommand you to have the card always GREEN so that you can taste it all!
It took a while before we got to taste the meat, but they way they came around with the spids and served it was fun and exciting!
Poor dessert menu, and expensive!
Two female dancers tried to entertain us. I was only looking for the men....where was the male dancers!? As a female myself I did not find it juicy to eat my dinner looking at to other women shaking their "you know what". Maybe an idea to have to male dancers also, for pleasing everybody!?
I recommand "the house wine", good with the different kinds of meat.

Tip: You operate with a card, green or red. Green if you want more meat, red if you need a "meat-break".

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Carnivores delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I fully recommend this restaurant.
I have been to other ones of the same Brazilian concept around the world including Houston, Singapore and so far this is the best.
Service was prompt as long as the green disc was showing your plate was full.
Once you turned it to red you got the chance to have a break.
The selection of sides on the buffet was very good, including selection of salads, different rices dishes, 3 types of beans.
It is only 5 minutes’ walk from the Blue Stone in centre of Bergen.
You will need to book for any more than 2 people.
We saw people being turned away as they had not booked on Tuesday night.
As soon as tables emptied, cleaned reset and then seats were filled again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IMtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enough food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband recommended this restaurant after a meal with his company - where the quality of the food and service where highly recomendable..
We did spend a weekend in Bergen and he wanted to try the restaurant once again.
It was a really good excperience!! We had ordered a table som weeks ahead - a friday evening - lots of customers - lots of good food - all kinds of meat ...
My husband was sorry to had to stop at the fifth serving... I got three tasty servings...

In all: highly recommendable - but you have to be hungry!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnhild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
291 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You like meat? Then try this...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

When visiting Bergen, I tend to try the local fish cuisine. This restaurant takes it to the opposite side of the scale and dishes up a LOT of meat in the Brazilian style of cooking. Everything but the meat is buffet style, and the various meat cuts is brought to your table by the "cow boys". If you want more you show your green "yes please" coaster - had enough, then you show the red "no thanks" coaster. You will not go hungry. The meat is very tasty and tender.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasilia Bergen also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Brasilia Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing