We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, small but surprising menu & great service”

Kitchen & Table Bergen
Ranked #42 of 403 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Norwegian, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Now you can experience the taste of the colorful melting pot that makes Manhattan in New York so wonderful. The city's multicultural mix of people, lifestyles and food is reflected in Kitchen & Tables menu, where unique flavors are created in the meeting between the Norwegian local produce and Manhattan International cuisine, already holding hundreds of exciting culinary traditions all by itself. Watch out for taste sensations! At Kitchen & Table you will be served combinations you may never have experienced before. The restaurant Group Kitchen & Table is established at the Clarion Hotel by the Swedish celebrity chef Marcus Samuelsson, and the concept offers Fun Dining, rather than fine dining. Certainly around a long table, in a welcoming, warm and relaxed environment. Community is at the center when food and culture meet, and Samuelsson's philosophy emphasizes local, social commitment across exciting culinary traditions. Kitchen & Table Bergen is just one of many siblings in the Clarion Hotel chain spread throughout Scandinavia.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We took the salad and "flamkuchen" as entry. Salad could have been a mains.
Main dish we took the Hamburger & salmon. Good value for the money.
...and they serve Coke Zero in 350 ml bottles !!

1  Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espen H, Manager at Kitchen & Table Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Koen,

Thank you for your reply.
We appreciate that you enjoyed our "small, but surprising summer menu" :-)

Our new menu for the autumn is now ready, and we are looking forward to the 22th of august when we launch it in the restaurant.

Regards, Kitchen & Table Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I wanted to have a nice, romantic dinner, which we had. The food was excellent, the service impeccable.

The pricerange is ok with norwegian standards. We all know, that food is expensive in Norway. But this restaurant does really serve great food at a reasonable price.

One thing we did'nt like though: The reatsurant was practically empty when we arrived. We got placed at a table, which was fine, except for the fact, that the lift from the hotel ended just beside our table. So we had loads of people with luggage, babycarriages etc passing by our table, while we tried to keep the romantic mood.

Thank Leifwissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espen H, Leder  at Kitchen & Table Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for your greet feedback.

We hope to see you again soon :-)

Regards, Kitchen & Table Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good food, lamb just fell off the bone, good wines. Very nice experience here, best meal of the week!

Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espen H, Leder  at Kitchen & Table Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Hei,

Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding.
Supert at ukens beste måltid var hos oss :-)

Velkommen igjen ved neste anledning.

Med vennlig hilsen, Kitchen & Table Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An average restaurant that doesn't live up to it's good reputation.

We were served by three different waiters; one seated us, one took our orders (after letting us wait for thirty minutes), and one came with the check. The food in itself was nothing special. We had the cod and the burger. The latter was pricey but OK at best, with dry fries and no real balance between the meat and the rest of the burger. The fish was also nothing special.

The staff didn't seem professional (one of them only spoke english), and we were left with the impression of a standard hotel restaurant that tries to be something more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yossarian1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espen H, Manager at Kitchen & Table Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Yossarian,

Thank you so much for your feedback
We are deeply sorry to hear that your visit at our restaurant did not fulfill your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon, and we will try our outmost to give you a great experience.

Regards, Kitchen & Table Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose grilled cod - cod is the real thing, when being in Bergen - and a nice tasty sweet for dessert. The main dish was accompanied by a red wine from Tuscany - still a must when being in Bergen: codfish and redwine! The cod was delicious although served with nowadays tastes. A bit strange for the older clientele, but totally accepted by the new generation. It was our Rotary clubs anniversary trip to Bergen and our first evening in this particular restaurant promised already that we will experience a fine weekend. World famous piano player Leif Ove Andsnes and Mahler Chamber orchestra were even overwhelming our expectations, already on day one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GUMOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espen H, Leder  at Kitchen & Table Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Hei,

Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding.
Supert at dere hadde en god opplevelse hos oss :-)

Hjertelig velkommen igjen ved neste anledning.

Med vennlig hilsen, Kitchen & Table Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen & Table Bergen also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Kitchen & Table Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing