We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of Hotel No 13

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel No 13
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed in this small and cosy hotel for two nights in July 2013 (room 504). What a great experience!!!! The hotel is in the center of the center of Bergen (Torgallmenningen), with only a two-minutes walk to the fish marked and the old Hansa houses. With only 30-something rooms, the hotel feels much more exclusive than the price would suggest. Fantastic rooms with comfortable beds. The largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel. Great interiors. A very tasty breakfast was served in the restaurant, and while there is no afternoon tea like in other Clarion Collection hotels, we got vouchers to eat dinner in the great restaurant in the lobby (no 13). Delicious dishes and great service. In all, a fantastic stay! Our 8-year-old daughter says that it is the best hotel in the world, and already wants to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are so happy to hear that you, your wife and your beautiful 8-year old daughter had a great weekend at our hotel. That your daughter think we are the best hotel in the world makes us very proud :) It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the vouchers to eat dinner in the restaurant .

We hope you and your family will return many times to our hotel and Bergen. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback.

Camilla
General Manager
Hotel No13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this brand-new hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel had opened just four days earlier, and we were just lucky to stumble across it -- easy to do because it's right on the square -- after we checked into the hotel we originally reserved and did not like (det hanseitiske hotel, which is clean but rundown and dark and claustrophobically small.) quite the opposite, the Clarion Collection No 13, however, was full of light and color and plenty spacious. The best part is its staff, people who worked very hard to make sure we had a great experience and who went above and beyond to accommodate us. When we left, we needed a place to store our luggage from their noon checkout until 5 pm. They gave us an entire room to wait in! Their breakfast, all part of the room rate, was a lovely selection of meats, eggs, fruits, cereals and breads, and their restaurant had the most flavorful food and menu that we came across in Bergen. The location couldn't be better -- just blocks from the historic harbor and mountainside train, blocks from the train station and the hurtigruten, blocks from the art museums, and right in the heart of the best dining and shopping. I have nothing but good things to say about this place and the warm, gracious staff that runs it. And if you can get it, book the junior suite under the dome at the top of the hotel; it's like sleeping under the stars or the rain in the never-dark summer sky. Gorgeous! Oh, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable, too. And the shower, encased in pretty purple and pink tile, had these great side spigots so you didn't have to get your hair wet if you didn't want to. You can't do better than a stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the junior suite -- the Colorado Suite -- under the domed window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WadooFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for such an exceptional review of our hotel! I am very flattered to read your kind words. It has been our pleasure to host you and your husband for your three days. We appreciate your kindness and warm words about the Clarion Collection Hotel No13.
On behalf of the staff i must say that we are thrilled that you took the time to write such an amazing rewiev. We appreciate your detailed notes and cannot thank you enough for the glowing recommendation. We hope to see you back again soon!

Have a fantastic summer in Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Venke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank 332joachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 981marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Inge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#4 of 49 in Bergen
677 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 49 in Bergen
694 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 49 in Bergen
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel No 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel No 13

Address: Torgallmenningen 13, Bergen 5014, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: £140 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel No 13 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel No 13 is located on the fashionable Torgallmenningen avenue in Bergen, close to shopping centres, restaurants, bars, museums and nightlife. There is also a taxi rank, bus and tram stop by the hotel, and the bustling street life of Fisketorget fish market and Bryggen are just a few minutes’ walk away Music, art and good food completes the experience at Hotel No13. How to best describe No13? Modern, stylish and urban. How to best enjoy No13? With a juicy burger in a casual and relaxed atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Nordic Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel No 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing