We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel No 13
Nearby Hotels
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
205
102
31
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
102
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun hotelpedestrian zonemade to order eggssmall boutique hotelclarion collection hotelmodern designtrain stationshower and toiletsister hotelstayed in this hotel for nightsunesco sitewithin walking distancefrosted glasscentral locationfish marketjunior suitebreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just stayed here for 1 night and thought it was very good. Location in Bergen was excellent. Our room overlooked the courtyard, we had a small sitting area and it was very quiet. We did eat lunch there which was fine, but the service was a bit on the slow side. Would stay again if in Bergen.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at later occasion and you'll experience an even quicker service than before. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

First time at this hotel and it was perfect. I am in Bergen most weeks and have tried nearly them all.

Room was perfect, breakfast was nice and the staff were really helpful.

Radison needs to sit up and take notice of this place as its a real winner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel, and your feedback warms and makes us especially proud. Also, thank you for adding the tip about our back alley rooms. We can certainly guarantee a quiet and a good nights sleep in our comfortable beds when booking one of these rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at later occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After reading all the great reviews about this hotel,I was quite looking forward to a great experience.We were originally booked at the older hotel of Clarion Collection at Bergen.However after a long day traveling ( Norway in a Nutshell) we were told that there had been a situation at the hotel,and that rooms were no longer available and they would however accommodate us at their newer hotel and pay us the taxi charge to get there.There was no one at the reception at No 13 to check us in.After about 10 minutes the receptionist/ manager arrived to check us in .The telephones in the room did not work and hence could not call the reception.Rooms do not have enough space to keep luggage.There was no bathroom door!!I had to go down once again and complain to which I was told that it should have been fixed and that I could move to another room if I wanted.We were too tired to do!! Food however is excellent and service at the restaurant is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am truly sorry that you did not find your stay with us to the standard you expected and for the technical issues you experienced during your stay. We try at the best of our abilities to solve the issue at hand. Unfortunately, we have experienced that some technical problems are too advanced for our hotel staff to handle and we have to rely on technical support. I do hope that you will consider visiting us again, and that your next stay will be at the level of comfort and personal service, we pride ourselves in giving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed in this small and cosy hotel for two nights in July 2013 (room 504). What a great experience!!!! The hotel is in the center of the center of Bergen (Torgallmenningen), with only a two-minutes walk to the fish marked and the old Hansa houses. With only 30-something rooms, the hotel feels much more exclusive than the price would suggest. Fantastic rooms with comfortable beds. The largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel. Great interiors. A very tasty breakfast was served in the restaurant, and while there is no afternoon tea like in other Clarion Collection hotels, we got vouchers to eat dinner in the great restaurant in the lobby (no 13). Delicious dishes and great service. In all, a fantastic stay! Our 8-year-old daughter says that it is the best hotel in the world, and already wants to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are so happy to hear that you, your wife and your beautiful 8-year old daughter had a great weekend at our hotel. That your daughter think we are the best hotel in the world makes us very proud :) It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the vouchers to eat dinner in the restaurant .

We hope you and your family will return many times to our hotel and Bergen. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback.

Camilla
General Manager
Hotel No13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this brand-new hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel had opened just four days earlier, and we were just lucky to stumble across it -- easy to do because it's right on the square -- after we checked into the hotel we originally reserved and did not like (det hanseitiske hotel, which is clean but rundown and dark and claustrophobically small.) quite the opposite, the Clarion Collection No 13, however, was full of light and color and plenty spacious. The best part is its staff, people who worked very hard to make sure we had a great experience and who went above and beyond to accommodate us. When we left, we needed a place to store our luggage from their noon checkout until 5 pm. They gave us an entire room to wait in! Their breakfast, all part of the room rate, was a lovely selection of meats, eggs, fruits, cereals and breads, and their restaurant had the most flavorful food and menu that we came across in Bergen. The location couldn't be better -- just blocks from the historic harbor and mountainside train, blocks from the train station and the hurtigruten, blocks from the art museums, and right in the heart of the best dining and shopping. I have nothing but good things to say about this place and the warm, gracious staff that runs it. And if you can get it, book the junior suite under the dome at the top of the hotel; it's like sleeping under the stars or the rain in the never-dark summer sky. Gorgeous! Oh, and the beds were wonderfully comfortable, too. And the shower, encased in pretty purple and pink tile, had these great side spigots so you didn't have to get your hair wet if you didn't want to. You can't do better than a stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the junior suite -- the Colorado Suite -- under the domed window!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WadooFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for such an exceptional review of our hotel! I am very flattered to read your kind words. It has been our pleasure to host you and your husband for your three days. We appreciate your kindness and warm words about the Clarion Collection Hotel No13.
On behalf of the staff i must say that we are thrilled that you took the time to write such an amazing rewiev. We appreciate your detailed notes and cannot thank you enough for the glowing recommendation. We hope to see you back again soon!

Have a fantastic summer in Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews