We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip, brand new, great location”
Review of Hotel No 13

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel No 13
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hip, brand new, great location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Based on reviews on TA I decided to try out this new hotel in Bergen centrum on a business travel. It was only 2 months since the opening of the hotel (I was told). I stayed only one night, but really enjoyed my stay. There are not many rooms, and the reception area is in the middle of the small restaurant in the entrance. My room (4th floor) was spacious, nicely decorated in a modern style and with a great bathroom. No noise from the street below. The breakfast was nice, not very much to choose from, but better than many larger hotels. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Bergen. To be recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi!

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel. We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at a later occasion. Then you'll find the reception at the main bar, and you'll find a highly improved breakfast. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    80
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
43
122
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Great location. We had booked it for two nights but a computer glitch on their end booked us for only one. Because of that we didn't get maid service. When I complained the hotel did give us a bottle of wine and the manager even offered to clean the room for us. I would stay here again! Question... Why does every shower in Norway leak under the shower door?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACTWPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I cannot answer your question on behalf of the rest of Norway, but the issue is addressed at our hotel and I hope you'll find that the shower doesn't leak the next time you visit. ;)

I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the booking issue, and your feedback warms and makes us very proud.

We hope to see you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our family of two adults and one teenager stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location was ideal. We easily walked from the train station to the hotel when we arrived in Bergen. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The room was decorated in bright purple and was very hip. We had enough space for three, even with the addition of a cot for our teenager. The large tv and spacious bathroom were appreciated. The breakfast was plentiful and the items were fresh and tasty. The location of No 13 made walking to all the points of interest possible and the fact that the hotel is on a pedestrian street made the walks quite pleasant. The service at the hotel was very good. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. They delivered a third set of towels immediately when we reported not having received them, they cheerfully answered all of our questions, and directed us to the appropriated stop for the airport shuttle upon our departure. We had a pleasant stay and would happily return to Bergen and to No 13.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of No13. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us. I am especially happy that you enjoyed our location and the service at our small hotel. Your feedback warms and makes us especially proud.

We hope to see you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is very comfortable, in the centre, near to the ferry, fish market, malls, attractions, restaurants ...
The hotel seems to be new. The furniture in the room is stylish and modern. Big window. Big plasma. The room wasn't big but enough for two and a lot of language.
We don't understand why the towels was so bad quality. We hear everything that happened on the floor :(
The breakfast offers good choice and products of quality.
Downstairs there is an Italian restaurant. Never empty. We had a dinner one time and we were satisfied.
In overall it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorka34000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel and your feedback warms and makes us especially proud. We will certainly address the issues with the towels and ensure that they are of good quality. :)

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at a later occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. Location is perfect and rooms are quite funky. Service was also really good except that we had to carry our bags to the rooms ourselves. The Italian restaurant served some really good food. Breakfast was not on a grand scale but whatever was there was as fresh as it can get. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nhs113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. Every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel.

I would like to add that we review each negative issue seriously and work continuously to improve our services and ourselves.I hope that you will consider visiting us again and that you will find the breakfast meal to the level of your expectations. :)

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at a later occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzlia, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The location is very good. On the pedestrian street. You can reach every attractuin by foot.
The hotel is new, modern and well planned.
Our room was comfertable and well equiped. The staff is nice and helpfull. Every one of the staff was nice and was ready to help in everything we asked for.
The Italien restaurant in the hotel is very tasty and the fact that you can get a voucher of 150 krones for a meal is quite good
I really recomend this hotel. The best in all Norway!!!

Room Tip: Our room no. 602 was beautiful and quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nilyza_herzeliyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay and every review is valuable to my staff and me. I am especially happy that you enjoyed the service provided by my staff! Your feedback warms and makes us especially proud. Thank you!

We hope to see you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just stayed here for 1 night and thought it was very good. Location in Bergen was excellent. Our room overlooked the courtyard, we had a small sitting area and it was very quiet. We did eat lunch there which was fine, but the service was a bit on the slow side. Would stay again if in Bergen.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, General Manager at Hotel No 13, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your feedback. We work continuously to have our guests enjoy a comfortable stay at Clarion Collection No13 and I am especially happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our small hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you as our guests at later occasion and you'll experience an even quicker service than before. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#3 of 47 in Bergen
609 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
587 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 47 in Bergen
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel No 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel No 13

Property: Hotel No 13
Address: Torgallmenningen 13, Bergen 5014, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel No 13 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel No 13 is located on the fashionable Torgallmenningen avenue in Bergen, close to shopping centres, restaurants, bars, museums and nightlife. There is also a taxi rank, bus and tram stop by the hotel, and the bustling street life of Fisketorget fish market and Bryggen are just a few minutes’ walk away Music, art and good food completes the experience at Hotel No13. How to best describe No13? Modern, stylish and urban. How to best enjoy No13? With a juicy burger in a casual and relaxed atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel No 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing