We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room, free WI-FI and cable-tv with basic Scandinavian channels.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room, free WI-FI and cable-tv with basic Scandinavian channels.
Sandvikstorget 2, 1st floor (main entrance-black door) Bedroom with double-bed (160cm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living-room, free WI-FI and cable-tv with basic Scandinavian channels.
Sandvikstorget 2, 1st floor (main entrance-black door)
Bedroom with double-bed (160cm)
Bedroom, view towards small room. (a fold-up camper bed/baby-cot can be placed here)
Double-bed (160cm, can be devided in 2x80cm)
Living-room with sofa. (now glass doors between the dining-area)
Dining-room, seats up to 8 persons.
View from the kitchen.
Kitchen, fully equipped with everything you need, also a dishwasher.
Bathroom with shower. (we can wash your clothes, 150NOK for one machine (7kg)
Floor-plan (now furnished a little different)
Our car and our house
MB 230E-1981-sometimes I offer to drive/pick you up at the airport (on request)
Our house Sandvikstorget 2 on the corner.
Sandvikstorget and the statue of Madam Felle
Our house from up the street.
Close to the sea. Just over the main road.
The tree on Sandvikstorget, and the staue of Madam Felle. (our house to the left in the background)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RitaB3988
1 review
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed very much our stay in this appartment. It is very nicely located and was well equipped. Johan was very supporting, both before and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for staying here and taking the time to wrtie a review - it was a pleasure hosting you, and I`m happy you liked our apartment. Welcome back if you ever return to Bergen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azislandg...
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Bergen”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently returned from a 4-night stay at this apartment in Bergen. We also rented the studio apartment for our young adult sons and this gave us access to the laundry facilities as well. We liked the location of the apartment, a little outside the main area but still close enough to walk (about 25 minutes).

Johan was an excellent host. He was always available to answer any questions without being intrusive. He responded quickly to emails both before our trip and while we were there.

A grocery store is right around the corner, which made it convenient to buy breakfast items. Eating breakfast at the apartment was helpful, as food in Norway is quite expensive, by American standards at least!

We rented a car and drove to Flam, where we took a RIB tour through Fjord Safari. It was a highlight of our stay.

We enjoyed meals at Spisekroken (probably need a reservation), Dr. Wiesener and Bare Vestland (we got the tasting menu).

We very much enjoyed our stay in Bergen and would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for staying here, and for the nice review - I am happy you had a good time in Bergen and the west coast of Norway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
well-trav...
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, excellent location; couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We hadn't visited Bergen before and feel we "lucked out" with this spacious flat. In addition to the gracious hosts, we immediately felt a part of a neighborhood. Excellent access to public buses and the traffic is reduced a lot at night so noise isn't problem. There was everything we could want in the kitchen and plenty of room to make simple meals, plus a nice dining table and chairs with view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for the very nice words, and for taking the time to write a review - also for choosing our house for your stay in Bergen! I am happy you had a nice time - and wish you welcome back:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macmaster...
Bowen Island, Canada
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I traveled with my two elderly parents and my 13 year old daughter. The apartment was the perfect size for all of us and we felt comfortable right away. Our host, Johan, was very helpful with suggestions for entertainment and dining options. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals with a grocery store close by to pick up the essentials. This was a very nice place to stay and we really appreciated Johan's advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all felt very comfortable and loved the Norwegian decor.
Liked least: I'm not used to such a small kitchen. Could only have two people cooking at one time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your nice words - and also for taking the time to write a review -we are happy that you enjoyed Bergen and staying in our house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Vacation from Our Vacation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having never been to Bergen before, we did not know what to expect from the city. However, Johan and Trude, our hosts at Sandvikstorget, were extremely timely in their communication with us, providing timetables and routes for public transport to our lodging, along with suggestions for food and shopping.

The property was very clean and orderly, but felt lived in. This put us at ease and we very quickly made ourselves at home. We loved the slightly twee aspect of the decor and it felt so properly Norwegian. The art in the property was a lot of fun to look at, and it was obvious to us, a pair of artists, that Trude and Johan, if not artists, at least shared an artistic temperament. After Trude showed us around and let us know about the area, we ventured out to find some food. Our walk took us along an elevated roadway that overlooked the harbor and took us past one of Bergen's biggest attractions, the Bryggen. Our walk was brief, maybe about 15 or 20 minutes, and we were in the heart of Bergen. Along the way were grocery stores and a few restaurants. The bus service was only a minute away on the lower road, so we could have taken that if we had wanted to.

The advantage of Sandvikstorget is that it is very quiet and peaceful. When the weather didn't cooperate, we had a lovely table upon which to draw, along with a view of the sea and the mountain. We stayed inside, drank tea, and listened to music while we read and drew. In this way, we had a day to rest our feet and a comfortable, non-boring place in which to do it.

For the colder months, the addition of a heated bathroom floor was a nice amenity. The small market close by meant that you could conceivably stay there without venturing too far for provisions. Transport or walking into town was very easy. Slippers provided on the landing before entering the apartment meant that your feet were kept nice and warm.

Our hosts were lovely and I enjoyed reading all of the positive comments in the apartment guestbook. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Bergen. The "Norway in a Nutshell" tour departs from the Bergen train station and gives you some of the most dramatic views of the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The couch
Liked least: Shower was a little bit cramped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJPuffer
Culver City, California
1 review
“This place is perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Johan and his family are soooo accomodating. The apartment is designed eclectically and is VERY comfortable. I stayed with my two twenty something nieces and we walked all over Bergen from here. There is also an absolutely gorgeous hiking path that is not for sissies and another where you can be a little bit less aggressive. If you plan to stay in Bergen, I highly recommend this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You feel right at home”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Johan and Trude's place in Bergen and loved every minute. The apartment is beautifully decorated and extremely light and clean. Perfectly situated only a few minutes by bus from the main centre of Bergen and with 5 different bus lines very easy to get to. We felt very much at home in the apartment and would highly recommend it to other travellers. Johan was a great host and we will definitely go back. Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom floor heating and the fact that the place is spacious and bright
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing