We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fjordside heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace with gas grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with gas grill
Top terrace, with coal grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Terrace with gas grill
Top terrace, with coal grill
Top terrace, with coal grill
Top terrace, view
Terrace with gas grill
Fjordgate, -trail to fjord, beach and marina
Playground
Fjordside Lodge
Fjordside Lodge
Fjordside Lodge
View to playground
Garden
Garden by night
Boathouse
Beach
Birdview
Mountainview
Bedroom
Bed in alcove
Annex for extrabeds.
Bunkbeds. Perfect for youngsteers
Annex for extrabeds.
Bunkbeds. Perfect for youngsteers
Annex for extrabeds.
Bunkbeds. Perfect for youngsteers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Julie F
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fjordside heaven!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week at fjordside lodge and our first visit to Norway could not have been better in any way. Fjordside is simply idyllic. Fantastic accommodation, breathtaking views and the most friendly and helpful welcome you could wish for. Our hosts, Rita and Jarle, could not have done more to help us get the most out of our holiday. They are full of local knowledge and fjordside is a great base to explore the area from. Transport links are very good, with a very regular and reliable bus service and a bus stop right outside. This can take you to bergen rail station from where you can book many trips and tours. We booked the "Norway in a nutshell" tour and had a fantastic day which included a fjord cruise, a journey on the flam railway and a breathtaking coach tour.
There is a convenient grocery store nearby for supplies and Rita's chickens provide a supply of very fresh eggs!
I very much recommend fjordside for a real taste of Norway - it's very beautiful, very tranquil and very very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Under I have copied in the review given of the same apartment a couple of weeks before. It's a pity that bad attitude can destroy a very high average score which I have worked hard to get. I have 3 apartment's so if you had problems with this one, so why didn't you say you had problems with this one?


"Cosy and fully equipped apartment in a beautiful setting

Left on Jul 5, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017
Rita and Ole have built extensions to their wooden house ,which overlooks a fjord,and created a beautiful and peaceful place to stay, some 12 miles and a 20 -25 minute car journey north of Bergen. Views from the garden ( not from the apartments which are slightly below the level of some parts of the garden) are stunning, The units are 100% fully equipped, they have tried to provide everything a holidaymaker may need, including films, books, lots of travel info and umbrellas ( this is Norway). We found them to be charming people and wonderful hosts. Their suggestions on were to go and what to do turned out to be spot on. Supermarket nearby. Lovely place to come home to after a day's touring. Highly recommended."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geert d
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for your comments. Fjordside Apartment size, amenity and layout is clearly represented on our website and in advertisement on our partner websites and is competively priced with other rental properties located close by.
We try to accommodate the individual needs of each guests as much as possible but during your visit mother nature did not see fit to cooperate so use of the garden was not possible.
We hope you give us another opportunity to make a better impression. Please contact me with any concerns.
Best regards, Rita, Fjordside Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing