We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRIVATE TOUR: Bergen and Edvard Grieg house, 2.5 hours
4

Book in advance
from
£450.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Fish Market
from £450.00
More Info
from £160.09
More Info
from £449.24
More Info
from £419.50
More Info
Reviews (6,782)
Filter reviews
6,782 results
Traveller rating
2,117
2,276
1,481
578
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,117
2,276
1,481
578
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood fresh fish salmon king crab whale meat prawns caviar sausage for sale stalls norway reindeer freshness harbour wharf bryggen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 6,782 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

I'm not a lover of fish or seafood (other than shrimp) but I thoroughly enjoyed walking through the market...snapping colorful photos along the way! Plenty of places to get something to eat and tables are provided.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lcb5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Great place to stop and see and if budget allows to choose and eat your seafood, a huge array of everything the North Sea offers. Lots of eateries in here, food trucks just past the market prob charge half the price...

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Micalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Do yourself a favor and go visit this place when in Bergen. We went to the kiosk at the very end on the left (coming from the cruise ships). They had the best Norwegian King Crabs I've ever had. They even split them for you so all you need to do is eat it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TBLJTiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

There were so many people is this confined area that we could not even get to view anything that was for sale. 5 minutes tops walking through here.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We had a walk at the fish market at night.
It was really interesting to see the freshly cought and cooked fish. Lobsters and giant crabs. We will try to have a lunch or dinner there soon.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank basharegemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews