We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for business travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for business travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Havnekontoret is the perfect hotel for business travelers. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and deliver professional service in a relaxed personal manner.

The hotel has a very good and relaxed atmosphere with library and places just to sit and to meet, or to enjoy a glass of wine from the bar.

My room has been spotlessly clean on all visits, modern and comfortable, but still with a charm. The breakfast is extensive and delicate. The room rate includes a free evening buffet (light supper), which is very convenient, varied and tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    374
    120
    44
    17
See reviews for
211
557
50
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on Bryggen i Bergen. A short walk will take you to Fløybanen, fisketorget, Akvariet and a several of other places 'need to see'. The hotel rooms are great and have good space. The meals (breakfast and evening food) taste good, and they serves a lot of fresh fruit all day. We have been staying here a several times and are always very pleased. The staff always welcome us with a generous smile! We will visit again soon :D

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenewilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is definitely worth staying at. I have never in my life had a room that spacious at a hotel. They serve great organic food, and the friendly staff makes all the difference! I can recommend staying here, and I am looking forward to going back there at my next stay in Bergen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartineRieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had two stays at the hotel within a short time and found both to be outstanding. The hotel has a welcoming and comfortable lobby (more like a living room) and staff that are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable -- I could easily relax and was pleased that there were chairs or a couch so one could sit someplace other than the bed.

On my first stay (one night) I had a standard room. It was more than adequate. For my second stay (three nights) I had a deluxe room. The small additional cost was well worth the extra space (at least 50% larger than a standard room) as well as having a corner room with windows facing two directions. Both rooms have exceedingly comfortable beds, a bathroom with a heated floor, and all amenities one needs.

The greatest surprise is that the room rate includes a very good breakfast buffet, afternoon tea with make-your-own crepes, and a supper buffet. If one avails of the complementary dining options, the room rate is more than reasonable. I would return in a flash.

Room Tip: For a small additional cost, consider a deluxe room. It is well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel, designer rooms and lobby. Rooms are nice, but to many whit split beds. To chair, tabel, DVD player, desk.They have free tasting, and vaffels or other for guests at evening. Easy transport right outside. And staff in front desk.

But if you have allergi, I have gluten allergi, they are terribel! No, qlue what they do. Have bred right over fork and nife. They can't help you whit getting breakfast, first time beans was whit gluten. Staff that didn't want to help.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

First-rate hotel. splendid location. Warm, comfortable feel. Rooms are generally spacious (at least the doubles are). Front desk staff is fabulous. Evening meal is a bonus; includes hot and cold items.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is right next to the Radisson Airbussen Airport Bus stop (which is very handy when you are lugging big suitcases) and the Bryggen UNESCO listed area. It is 5 min walk into town and about 10 minutes to the railway station. The rooms were funky with great bathrooms and good WiFi. The building itself is very interesting. Staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast was superb, free afternoon waffles were great and the evening buffet was perfect. Not cheap (hey, it's Norway after all) but excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza Linn L, Hotel Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your great review and that you enjoyed the stay at the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret.
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other readers

We hope we will see you soon her again

Best regards from all the staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#7 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Address: Slottsgaten 1, Bergen 5003, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bergen
#3 Family Hotel in Bergen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Havnekontoret Hotel Bergen
Clarion Collection Bergen
Clarion Bergen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing