We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“everything was perfect”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Had a meeting in their board room on the 6th floor. Excellent location! Superb service, fruit, espresso coffee, gas fireplace etc. Lunch buffet was very tasty and dinner was great too. My room was clean and cool. Will defenitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli_Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Eli_Asker!
I would like to thank you for your very kind review after your visit at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport!
I am so happy that everything worked to your satsifaction! I must admit I agree with you: The view from our top flor boardroom is spectacular!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    253
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
84
201
63
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Clarion Hotel Bergen is a beautiful, ultra-modern hotel just steps from the main terminal. The rooms and general areas are immaculate, the staff are professional and courteous, and the convenience is unsurpassed (in relation to any other airport hotel I know). The only thing this property lacks is a view (of anything but the airport). Even the restaurant is outstanding. Prices are fairly high, but this is standard for Bergen.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSNAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear DNSAustin!
Thank you very much for posting such a great review of our hotel! We are happy that you found everything to your satsifaction - except for the view... Sorry we can't do very much about that, but maybe you can borrow a pair of binoculars from us for your next stay, and try out plainspotting! Looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel is right at the airport. It is very convenient if you are going to travel early in the morning and you can actually check-in in the reception if you want to do it on the automates. The rooms are nice and modern in design and the bed is really good.
The hotel has also an ok restaurant with a small menu. I would recommend the "Today's meal" - guarantee you fresh ingredients.
The hotel has a gym and sauna, but I think the space is too small. However, the reception can provide with maps and you can rent a bike and go for a hike outside in stead.
The breakfast is excellent!
You can sometimes smell in the room that you are close to the airport - sometimes the smell of the fuel comes in (probably through the ventilator) and there are some noise early in the morning when the planes start to go up and down.

Room Tip: Rooms with an un-even number are most often turned away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solveisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear solveisk!
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am happy that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed our breakfast! The check in automates for flights have been most welcome amongst our business travelers, and saves you a few minutes at the airport.
The gym is indeed small, but we do offer bikes free of charge, and maps for running or hiking in the nearby surrondings.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We chose this hotel based on its location, as we had an early flight the next morning. It's less than 2 minutes by foot from the airport terminal. Modern decor, ample rooms, comfortable beds, good sound isolation, and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

If you want to go into town, you'll need to take the Flybuss shuttle located near the airport terminal (nok 100.-- round trip).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear quasar33!
Thank you very much for your very kind and informative review of our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
750 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We moved our last night to this hotel because we had a very early flight...it ended up being a good decision...we enjoyed a work out...even though the gym was quite small, a hot tub and a relaxing dinner at the hotel restaurant...a good breakfast very early in the morning and an easy walk to the airport...pricey...but everything is in Norway...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear PatK!
Thank you so much for yor kind review! I am so happy that everything was to your satisfaction, and sincerely hope you will visit us again!
Next time, maybe you don't have a very early flight, and can enjoy our wonderful full service breakfast starting every morning at 6 am.
Lookong forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

When staying in business hotels things can quickly get irritating if things have not been properly pre-arranged. Usually it revolves around payment. This overnight stay before going to work had the potential to cause distress due to that very issue. I had the pleasure of being checked in by Elly (sorry If I have spelled that wrong, this review is 13 days later) Honestly, she has probably the nicest and warmest demeanour of any receptionist I have ever dealt with. The hotel itself was great, nice room and a great breakfast but ultimately it's the staff of a hotel that makes or breaks it's reputation. Thanks to Elly the Clarion at Bergen airport was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleadianStarGazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear PleadianStarGazer!
I would like to take the oportunity to thank you for your very kind review! We put a lot of effort into finding the personell that are able to give our guests the best service, and with Elly this is obviously a success! Your review of your service experience with her is of course forwarded to both herself and her manager! I am also happy to inform that we have many "Ellys" amongst our staff. I sincerely hope you will get the chance to meet them!

Thank you again, and welcome back soon!
Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Next to the terminal building, walking over is also at Norwegian weather conditions not a problem. Pleasant rooms, mine was small, nice interiour, clean, good breakfast buffett.
Very well isolated against sound. Though I think I smelled cigarette smoke in the evening and turbine exhaust from the planes in the morning, likely through the ventilation system.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Ru M!
Thank you for taking the time giving us such a kind review! I am happy that you found everything to your satisfaction! Location and closeness to airport is ONE of our many advantages, and we hope to see you back in the near future!
Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#2 Family Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing