We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for meeting and lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

On my way from Trondheim to Stavanger I stopped for a quick meeting in Bergen. The Clarion airport hotel was a very good choice. Within walking distance from arrivals/departures, good meeting facilities, clean, very good buffet lunch (particularly their pickled (?) vegetables). A little bit of a "meeting machine", though... not very personalized service, you're just one of a dozen meetings... otherwise I would have given them full score.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review. We are thrilled that you liked our wonderful lunch.

We want our guests to be met in a warm and personal way, we will continue to work with this.

Best regards
Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

It s great hotel for business meeting by the airport just so close circa 50meters.
Very efficient and good receptionist. They quick and very kind.
To spend time as a business traveller was an excellent choice to stay over there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We hope to see you soon.

Tina Våtvik Olsen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The best airport hotel by far.
Nice modern rooms with good wifi access.
The breakfast is excellent as always, though miss the fresh pancakes.
Great location for an airport hotel, wish my company would put me in here more often.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starkreality1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear guest!

Thank tou so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review.

We hope to see you soon.

Tina Våtvik Olsen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent location with regards to the airport, very easy to get buses to and from Bergen until around 11pm at night. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast - unlike a lot or European buffets that only offer continental style breakfasts you could get a great range of hot food here and it was all tasty. Literally less than 5 minutes walking to the terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest review.

We hope to see you again!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed overnight before taking early flight. Hotel receptionists were very helpful and efficient, room clean and comfortable. Room had a bath but the soap dispenser was placed high up so as to be able to reach it when having a shower. No cake of soap provided. Restaurant when we ate there was very inefficient. It took 15 minutes to get our
drinks and another 30 minutes to be served our hamburger which was lukewarm. We did not ask for it to be reheated with the likelihood of another long wait. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. If the management will improve the restaurant service and provide proper soap instead of soap dispensers would be happy to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I travel a lot for business and one of the things that is really important to me is the time it takes to check-in, especially if it is an airport hotel that I usually reach at night and leave in the early morning. At this hotel everything has been perfect. The check-in was fast and professional and lasted literally a couple of minutes. The rooms was beautiful and the location is perfect if you have to catch the first flight in the morning. I'll be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank morghi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is located next to the terminal and is accessed by a covered walkway in a couple of minutes.

The room was a good sized and very nicely decked out in a very modern style. The beds were large and comfortable.

We paid slightly more for a room with a good view over the terminal and its apron. The room is well sound proofed and we had no problems at all with aircraft noise. There was a small bowl of fruit and chocolates and a nice hand-written note of welcome waiting in the room.

There was a really good choice of foods for breakfast including soya milk which enabled me – lactose intolerant to have cereal in a hotel for the first time I can recall.

Dinner was excellent – if pricey like all Norwegian restaurants. I would highly recommend the moule frit followed by reindeer steak.

The room itself was very much cheaper than a more basic Best Western in the city centre and represented excellent value-for-money.

Of course, it is nice being able to check-out less than two hours before your flight takes off as well.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the apron.runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#5 of 50 in Bergen
338 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 50 in Bergen
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range: £106 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing