We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean and nice room. The single beds are so tiny though. Gym was very small too. The Staff were friendly. Food in the restaurant was ok, but the breakfast was really good. All in all the hotel is abit overpriced and not totally worth the money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mimi_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest!

Your feedback is important to us, thank you for taking the time!

We wish you a wonderful summer!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

pricey, however being able to turn our rental car in the evening before our departing flight offset the cost, breakfast was phenomenal
rooms were very sound-insulated, beds were very comfortable, great for an early morning flight

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannonadcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback.

We hope to see you back in beatiful Bergen!


Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice place, good food, nice rooms. A bit to expencive in my opinion.
Staff was good. I was joining a conference and we had a good time, nice facilities, good sound system. Plenty of coffe and fruit during breaks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Johny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful feedback!

We wish you a wonderful summer!

We hope to see you back in Bergen soon.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very satisfied with all aspects! Smiles all over and the service was excellent. My business trip was a very good experience due to this Hotel.
The restaurant serves nutritious and very good food and all the people working there makes you feel special

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest!

We are HAPPY HAPPY to get such wonderful feedback! Thank you!

Your review will be forwarded to our wonderful staff!

We hope to see you soon!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is situated at Bergen Airport, only a 2 min walk from check-in. Ideal for business stays and early morning flights, excellent conference facilities. Breakfast and lunch is comprehensive and tasteful (green profile), dinner more mediocratic (expensive and with moderate quality compared to Norwegian standards). Room rates are high, and rooms with carpeted floors are not sufficiently maintained and kept clean. Bathrooms and bed quality are at a level that compares to the room rate. For those used to cool bedrooms, capacity of air condition is not sufficient (to warm and stuffy for me).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Bjørn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, this is an important tool for us to keep getting better.

We have recently cleaned our carpets, but we will go trough all of them again to make sure the quality is good enough!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spotlessly clean, great breakfast and 1 min walk to the terminal. Rooms very comfortably and stylish. Beds great. No tea or coffee in rooms which is a shame. Very friendly reception too - instantly confirming my e-mail that i would be arriving late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croydigras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you soon!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice clean hotel and rooms, with a fantastic breakfast! Near to airport, but far from Bergen town. Close to the heliport. Fitness area, bar and computer area + WiFi in the rooms. Also a nice restaurant!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback!

We hope to see you again!

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Clarion hotel Bergen airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#5 of 50 in Bergen
338 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 50 in Bergen
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range: £106 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing