We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable View”

Skyskraperen Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 435 Restaurants in Bergen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Our family of four dined here our last night in Bergen. The view is incredible on a clear night. We had burgers, a cheese plate and a salmon sandwich. Cost with drinks was about $1100 NOK. Everything was terrific. Wish we'd planned better and taken some time to hike once we were up on the top. Definitely take your hiking shoes and explore. Don't miss this if you are in Bergen.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank UpforanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders I, Daglig leder at Skyskraperen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for the visit and the kind words, welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Why the dickens do they play speaker music in the restaurant at spectacular wonder of nature??? Why can’t we be allowed to marvel at the view without annoying “elevator music”?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BoJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders I, Daglig leder at Skyskraperen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Bo
Sorry you found our background musikk with local musicians annoying!
If you had let us know you felt this way when you were in the restaurant we maybe could have lowered the volume or turned it off, so that you could have enjoyed our spectacular view of Bergen and surrounding areas.......
We are equally very sorry you felt the need to give us a bad review here because we support our local musicians!!!!!!!!

Have a great day, and welcome back to wonderful mount Ulriken.

Skyskraperen Restaurant @Ulriken643

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

It takes as long as walking up to Ulriken to get served. It's truly a patience test. My girlfriend almost went into hypothermia waiting for the food... I was starting to philosophy about the meaning of life... However... After an eternity and back.. The food came... And it was actually very good...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joachimn378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders I, Daglig leder at Skyskraperen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Joachim
Thank you for leting us know that our FOOD IS VERY GOOD...

Sorry that you this day had to wait for a little while, normally we serve our food much faster than anyone can run up the mountain!

Welcome back for a quick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Ok food, had a traditional beet soup with cured meat which was ok, but not great. Very small portion and a little apathetic service (Asked for lemon in my drink and server said they did not have lemons (?!) which is strange, yet she asked the kitchen even so when asked again. What You see is what You get. Go here for the view, order a light meal and chug down a couple of cold Hansa beers while You enjoy the mangificent outlook and make dinnerplans someplace else.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Håvard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Had the “Fjellburger”(Mountain burger) which hit the spot after a long hike. Really tasty, grilled burger and we were lucky to find a place outside as the weather was fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TriTrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyskraperen Restaurant also viewed

Bergen, Hordaland
 
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Skyskraperen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing