We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“express shuttle through the fjords”
Review of Norled

Norled
Ranked #1 of 7 Transportation in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Norled offer tourist routes on three of the most famous fjords in Fjord Norway: Lysefjord, Hardangerfjord and Sognefjord as well as several coastal express routes. Norled is one of the largest transportation companies in Norway with 50 ferries and 30 express boats operating along the whole coast of Norway, from the Oslo fjord in the East to Troms in the North. Tickets can be purchased at norled.no, at our customer center Strandkaiterminal in Bergen or on board. We wish you a pleasant journey.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We spent two days in the Norwegian fjord country, and wanted to end it with a long trip through the fjords to Bergen, which was our final destination before our flights home. We had magnificent views, in very comfortable seats, with helpfil staff. This was a trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"express boat"
in 22 reviews
"glacier tour"
in 4 reviews
"fast ferry"
in 5 reviews
"pulpit rock"
in 7 reviews
"return boat"
in 2 reviews
"ferry system"
in 2 reviews
"large boat"
in 2 reviews
"big windows"
in 3 reviews
"great cruise"
in 2 reviews
"king olav"
in 2 reviews
"recommended trip"
in 2 reviews
"luggage storage"
in 2 reviews
"front row"
in 4 reviews
"play area for kids"
in 2 reviews
"norway trip"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 8 reviews
"fjord country"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

I chose this one on line for our own nutshell tour. Ferry from Bergen to Flam, then Flam railway to Myrdal, then train from Myrdal back to Bergen, all outstanding. Ferry was great, saw a lot, enough commentary, food available at kiosk on board was good. Very comfy trip. Fiord was just beautiful. Both in rain and mist, and when the sun came out pm. 8am from Bergen, several stops at quaint towns, Flam about 1 pm, which gave us time to look around before staying the night in the lovely hotel. All booked on line.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My journey from Bergen to Sognefjord was the highlight of my Norway trip. The boat was very comfortable, I spent a couple of minutes in the seat and then was out on deck for about five and a half hours making the most of the stunning scenery. The boat was very comfortable fast and as it was relatively small it went through some very narrow channels which added to the enjoyment. It provides a great public service, stopping at some quite small places but there is also commentary about places of interest along the route and this plus the stops to see the waterfalls add so much more. The boat was of course in immaculate condition and the crew really helpful and pleasant in the way that they dealt with the passengers. If visiting Bergen this is a must do and if not visit Bergen for this trip. Well done and thank you Norled for such an outstanding service.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Markedsfører at Norled, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018


Thank you very much for your feedback. So nice to hear that the trip was successful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I took their boat from Bergen to Flam. It's a very pretty ride. Getting on and off was easy. There's a nice little snack bar with sandwiches and other things to eat if you get hungry (prices reasonable for Norway). The cost of the ticket itself was a bit high, but it was a nice way to travel between places.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank glennaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Markedsavdelingen at Norled, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I took the express boat on 3 different occasions last week around the fjords. Each time I was very impressed. The boats are very clean and comfortable. There are 2 outdoor areas if you get great weather like I did so you can stand out and watch the breathtaking scenery pass by.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Renot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Markedsavdelingen at Norled, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018


Thank you very much for your feedback. So nice to hear that the trip was successful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norled also viewed

 

Been to Norled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing