We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food!”

Salsa Latin American Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #39 of 373 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sentrum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Exquisite food, great service but a little bit noisy atmosphere.
Large portions.
Ordered Prime Rib, which was incredibly tender. The food arrived at our table very quickly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martholg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a delicious meal here! The bouiliabaise was outstanding and I also enjoyed the slow-cooked steak. Excellent service and great atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glad I choose to go....”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Feeling pretty tried from a day's sightseeing and debated whether to head out or grad something for my hotel room. Really glad I made the effort to go out- service was impressively speedy- I ordered the fajita so no need for it to take very long. I particularly like the salsa for the fajitas which was fresh tomatoes with coriander. I topped this off with a glass of Tariquet wine- my favourite from France! The atmosphere in the place made it really easy for me as a solo diner. Whilst I can't speak for the rest of the menu- this is a great place for a fresh, tasty fajita. One thing for chilli lovers- the fajita is tasty but not hot so if you like your spice choose something different.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We asked to eat upstairs where it is quieter than the bar. We had a great view of the wharf square. My son got a steak and I got a chicken breast. The food was delicious and the service great. I highly recommend this restaurant. It is pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OkTravelingGirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a great place for delicious slow-cooked steaks with a great owner who provided excellent service. A really enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa Latin American Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Bergen, Hordaland
 
Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Salsa Latin American Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing