We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and accommodating service - worth a visit!”
Review of BOHA

BOHA
Ranked #46 of 387 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food and accommodating service - worth a visit!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We went here just after arriving in the city, we were very hungry and had our young daughter with us. The staff were very understanding and helped us to a cosy table.
As it was Friday night it was very busy so the device was a little slow but the delicious and original cuisine was well worth it.
Three very satisfied customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    78
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Eat here”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Given restaurant prices in Norway, one wants to choose well. Boha is worth it. Wonderful meal; everything was perfectly prepared. Waiter excellent. Wine by the glass also excellent. Hope the mushroom risotto is on the menu so you can order it. Portion size of the mains is huge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Altonmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant with outdoor seating and a mystery next door”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We walked around Bergen for over an hour trying to find a good restaurant with seating (avoiding the tourist traps near the waterfront), and stumbled upon Boha. I would describe it as a "sidewalk cafe", but I didn't venture inside - it could seat 100's for all I know.

We had the "monkfish" (forgotten the Norwegian word - starts with a "B") the catch of the day, and the reindeer. All were excellent, and the portion size was generous.

Maybe this is a Norwegian thing (it's happened twice), but after we said we were done, they did not bring the check. After 30 minutes or so we had to go find the waitress. Other than that, service was excellent and the food arrived reasonably promptly, considering the size of our party.

And now, a fun mystery: young, well dressed couples kept filing into the mini mart next door, but never came out. We took turns looking around in there, and finally figured out where they were going. Not telling. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Flavourful and Original”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, we had reindeer, need cheek, mussels, smoked duck and pannacota and brownies for desert. The food was incredible. It was a sunny day so the place was quiet. The waiter was friendly and efficient.
I reccomend +++

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe-Alexan... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fine Restaurant: Less expensive”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Boha has lovely modern decor. It is located 10 minutes away from the hubbub of the the main tourist area. Food is excellent and somewhat less expensive than the usual exorbitant Norwegian restaurant. Friendly and efficient service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BOHA also viewed

 

Been to BOHA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing