We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just got back from it”
Review of Maki

Maki
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Alesund
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$156
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fish restaurant serving gourmet dishes from the sea. Located in the heart of Aalesund, Brosundet, in the beautiful and newly renovated Hotel Brosundet.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

really a good place and service for a small fishing town like Aluesung. Fresh food, precise and fast service. Attention for details. Good for a night out in couple, a business meeting or relaxing alone after a working day travelling around the world. Nice estaurant are not only in NYC! Outstanding! In Norway don't expect to stay cheap! But the bill is worth it... good selection of local beers too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel F, General Manager at Maki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear AndreaDavoli,

Reading your review really warms my heart! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great experince at Restaurant Maki. I could not agree with you more - attention for details means everything.
Hope to see you again soon at Hotel Brosundet and Maki.

Best regards
Christel Furnes,
General Manager - Hotel Brosundet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Everything was great, food, service and ambiance. I had a 7 courses menu with wine pairing and it was really good. You must be patient because it takes almost three hours until the dinner's end.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel F, General Manager at Maki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Viajaterio,

Thank your for your review! It is important to take time to enjoy good food. Please come back soon.

Best regards
Christel Furnes
General Manager, Hotel Brosundet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We wanted to try Norwegian seafood and were delighted by our meal here. The menu is narrow but every dish in the 5 course fish menu was delicious. There was a wide choice of real ale by the bottle fom local breweries. Our waiter spoke perfect English and explained each dish in detail. Not cheap, but a real food experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ListMaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel F, General Manager at Maki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really appreciate it!
I am glad that your dinner at Restaurant Maki fulfilled your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Christel Furnes, General Manager
Hotel Brosundet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Truly exquisite food, crafty, delicious cocktails, creative, elegant dishes and fine dining-level service. My wife said it was one of the best meals of her life, and we have been to some excellent restaurants. I also loved it, and it was clearly the best meal we had during our 3 week trip to Norway.

2  Thank Happy_Go_Lucky_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christel F, General Manager at Maki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Sir,

I am so pleased to read your review. We aim to please and deliver to our guests expectations.
Hope to see you again soon at Hotel Brosundet and Restaurant Maki.

Best regards
Christel Furnes, General Manager
Hotel Brosundet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A really fantastic place. Just go for the 4 or 5 course menu and enjoy. The restaurant is situated within the hotel Brosundet in an old warehouse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingBHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maki also viewed

Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 
Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 

Been to Maki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing