We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
64
114
48
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
114
48
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau hotel egon restaurant recommend this hotel huge bathroom cruise terminal quiet room breakfast buffet was very good jugend style lovely hotel good size make your own waffles sized room easy access booked this hotel central hotel business trip airport bus
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Comparing to other hotels this one is nothing special. we got a room(232) that seemed to be in a basemant - view on the huge air condition machines. breakfast worse than other Norwegian hostls. I would not take it agin.

1  Thank ZarcoZarco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2015

we had 2 adjacent rooms for the family and really enjoyed the style and space. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms very spacious. Breakfast was very good too. The staff were friendly and helpful. So no bad surprise!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delphine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Perfect location for seeing Alesund...central, walking distance to most sights, easy parking, close to buses. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was furnished nicely, spacious, light and airy. Breakfast buffet food was excellent, good variety, nicely presented.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank lrp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed 2 nights here, which were the least expensive nights during our trip to Norway, and after seeing the very average reviews written earlier in the year, it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. We had an extremely comfortable bed in a modern, hspacious, refurbished room. There was a great choice for breakfast (including a whole section of gluten free if you wanted it, without having to ask). Our only comment would be that, the breakfast room itself could perhaps be made more inviting, and less noisy by adding a few more soft furnishings (a minor point) We have to mention the lady on reception who was extremely helpful, when we realised we needed to travel several kilometres out of town, to pick up our rental car. She insisted that she contact the office to ask if they could bring the car to us (we believe she had to try several times), and they did, which saved us a huge taxi fare. Although not on the waterfront, the hotel is in a great convenient location and we would definately recommend it.

Room tip: Refurbished (not sure whether they all are or not)
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews