We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel Atlantica(Alesund)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Alesund(Alesund)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$120
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Scandinavie(Alesund)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Hotel Brosundet
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$98
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
289
276
119
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
276
119
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice staffgreat viewfree wificity centreyour luggagenice breakfastpleasant staysea viewroom was spaciousbusiness tripbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetwaterfrontnorwayparkingthermostat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The newest and most relaxing place I have found in ålesund. Friendly staff, good sized rooms, modern clean design and well equipped gym.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topherisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Topherisking!
Thank you very much for your positive review from our hotel.
The area is quite relaxing at the seaside and the rooms are of considerable size compared to many other hotels. Thank you again and welcome back to Ålesund!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

A great hotel, welcoming at reception and helpful. Arrived after a fairly stressful journey but found the hotel to be relaxing. Good food and service in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast in the morning. Room was comfortable, bed good, tv and free internet.

Didn't have time to use any of the facilities but if I returned to Aelsund I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Really nice hotel. New hotel located in an old building where elements of the original building are mixed with the new parts giving the hotel lots of "soul". The staff is really nice and friendly. The room was spacious with a view to the sea and the mountains, it also had nice design features, was clean and with good beds. The breakfast was good with many choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Nils!
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and your stay together with your wife in november 2011. It seems that you had a pleasant and relaxing weekend and in a nice room with a view. I am glad you apreciated the breakfast as well, we do intend to deliver a good and healthy alternative as well as the traditional option. Thank you again and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel second time shortly after it opened.

Complained a lot about basic functionality and noices at first stay. Vastly improved at second stay.

Checkin was both fast and friendly (like first time).

Room was located seaside which is best location. Seaside location was requested and granted by reception personnel. Seaside location is a must if you want a quite stay ....

WIFI was both free and stable/fast.

Room was fantastic - sea view (but also upgraded since gold member...)

All in all a very good hotel which I definetiily I would return to - very good !

For sure this is a hotel I would return to in Ålesund !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear MustaPekka!
I would like to take the oportunity to thank you for both your reviews, one negative shortly after the opening and the latest much more positive and satisfying. We highly agree that functionality and noise was part of the experience during the opening phase.
As construction work still was going on in different parts of the building at that time, turned out to be a hugh challenge. Luckily, this is not a issue anymore. Now, one is perfectly able to enjoy a nice and quiet stay in our hotel both weekdays and weekends. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed a night to catch an early plane from the airport.
Great breakfast, tidy rooms, with a great overall atmosphere.

Room Tip: A room in the older buildings is "somewhat" even more special
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews