We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel design is modern. The rooms are clean. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Halasz!
We appreciate your nice review from our hotel, this means a lot to us!
Hpoe to see you again sometime soon at Quality Hotel Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, rooms are very modern in design, th e only downside was that mine didn't have a bath only a shower. The nice thing about the hotel is that there's not a big staff down in the bar and restaurant so they know you and your lives quite fast, and it gives a kindof homely feeling. Some furnature still needs to be rearranged to improve the seating in the bar, but all and all they've done a good job.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sander790926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Sander790926!
We appreciate your positive and detailed review! Nearly all of the rooms comes with a shower except the suites and the deluxe rooms. This is quite the trend for newly built hotels in Scandinavia. As a longstaying guest on the other hand, we understand your point of view. You mention the staff working in the restaurant and bar being fiendly and giving you a homely feeling. This is exactely the thing we have in mind and our overall goal. It pleases me to hear that we have succeeded! When it comes to the bar, we are soon installing a wide screen and rearranging the furniture. We hope this will make the bar more busy and lively by showing football and other sport events in the evenings. You will also be able to enjoy a beer outside when the weather is good in our restaurant/bar al fresco. Thank you again for your great review and enjoy your stay with us.
Regards Aina Aalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my fiancé and it was absolutely wonderful. The decor is modern but cozy, staff are very welcoming, and it is very clean. Great food, and fab selection of beer. The room we were in was a little small, but i believe they do have larger rooms available. Bed is very comfortable, and so are pillows. Free wireless. Great lounge areas throughout the hotel, and free use of computers in main lobby if you need. Easy walk to all the town has to offer. Highly recommend staying, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others, pays to ask on booking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErinandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Erin and Andrew!
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and writing this excellent review!
We highly appreciate the details mentioned and the experienced service level. This makes us really proud of our product and staff! You are absolutely right when it comes to the rooms and sizes, all rooms have double beds but varies in size. For a few pounds extra, you will get rooms with more space and seaview if available. These rooms are of course extremely popular as you can imagine having been to the hotel and seen the location.
Thank you again and welcome back to Ålesund and Waterfront Hotel!
Regards from Aina Aalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After living in many hotels around Norway I would describe this hotel to be best value for the money. Its a designer hotel with great service and experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Azmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Azmi A!
Thank you very much for the great review of our fantastic hotel in Ålesund, we really appreciate this.
We sincerely hope you will pay us another visit in the future!
Regards Aina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Modern, cool design, clean, cozy and the perfect place to stay when visiting Aalesund! :) Friendly staff and really good beds! :) Had a great time! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Silje!
We sincerely thank you for your great review from your stay at our hotel!
We actually get a lot of positive feedback on our exquisit beds, people say they are worth the money spent alone. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Regards Aina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I work in aalesund and stay at the waterfront. its a great hotel and love everything about it. very modern and good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristopherMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aina A, Manager at Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Christopher!
We are delighted to read your review on Tripadvisor, this means a lot us indeed.
Hope to meet your expectations also in the future.
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice hotel where everything is good, but not perfect. Rooms are nice and bright, good TV. A bit too much noice from running water all night.

Breakfast is good, very friendly staff:) Missing some fresh juice etc.

Restaurant is ok. Dinner was good, but not special. Too expensive for what I got.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hesyversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alesund hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Alesund
Scandic Alesund
#6 of 12 in Alesund
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brosundet
Hotel Brosundet
#3 of 12 in Alesund
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Parken
Scandic Parken
#2 of 12 in Alesund
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Atlantica
First Hotel Atlantica
#8 of 12 in Alesund
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Scandinavie
Scandic Scandinavie
#7 of 12 in Alesund
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund

Address: Nedre Strandgate 25-27, Alesund 6004, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Price Range: £92 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing