We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a safe choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Oslo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a safe choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

On that very quiet Sunday night, I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a King size Business Class room with sea view. Having stayed there before, this better the experience quite a bit! The view is simply amazing :)
The Radisson is in anycase a safe choice in this beautiful city! Great breakfast, good service, good location.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond_ppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    231
    99
    28
    5
See reviews for
71
181
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Radisson is incredible value if you can book ahead online. We requested a room with a view and paid under 900 kr. For some reason the hotel doesn't seem to feature much in guidebooks but the decor is tasteful (we had a lovely view), breakfast is good and the location is also. (Alesund is tiny and all the big hotels are well-located.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. The hotel was overbooked due to a wedding and did not have enough rooms to accommodate our entire group, so two parties had to share a room. The front desk staff was neither helpful nor apologetic about their mistake. Location is fabulous, especially if you get a room with a water view. Our room faced the city street, but it was quiet. We really liked our room. It was clean and modern, with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was well below average, with limited selections. Food was left out overnight from the previous evening meal, covered with plastic wrap, and uncovered for breakfast,. Needless to say, several items were stale. Recommendation is to eat in the city and skip the hotel food.

Once you cruise the fjords, all of this is forgotten as you are overcome with the incredible surroundings! Alesund is a beautiful city and we cannot wait our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_frequent_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Incredible staff attitude. I had the impression they hate the customers. Too bad because the hotel is nice and well placed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axxxaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

The Hotel: It is very central, and has a great view over the harbour. All in all a very nice hotel.

The Rooms: Make sure to ask for a room with a view. Be aware that having a vies, also means you will hear the boats coming in and out, but to me, thats just charming.

The rooms are all nice and clean, and modern. The bathrooms are tiled, and clean. Nice beds too.

The food: No idea, as I did not eat here. But I was told that they have one of the best chefs there is. The food is a bit on the costly side, though.

The servicve: Really good. I was impressed by the people working here. They all seemed like they loved thair jobs.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — No idea
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights in late MAY 2008 as part of a tour package - which unfortunately was not H/B - not hotels fault !
Excellent central location & very friendly /helpfull staff
ROOMS CLEAN & COMFORTABLE
Subsequent hotels of similar standard (4* ?) not up to this !
alexandra loen, kviknes balestrand,& rica brakanes ,ulvik
suggest you stay in business hotels wherever possibble - especially at weekends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!k

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank hik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2008

Stayed 2 nights at the SAS Radisson Ålesund on business and was impressed. Modern interior, friendly staff and nice position right next to the water in the city centre. Breakfast buffet was excellent, large selection and good quality.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eddie299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alesund hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggen
0.2 mi away
Scandic Alesund
Scandic Alesund
#4 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brosundet
Hotel Brosundet
#3 of 12 in Alesund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Atlantica
First Hotel Atlantica
#7 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Parken
Scandic Parken
#2 of 12 in Alesund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
Address: Sorenskriver Bulls G. 7, Alesund 6002, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alesund
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alesund
#6 Business Hotel in Alesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a stunning location in Alesund, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Alesund offers guests breathtaking views of the fjord and its surrounding islands while providing city centre convenience to both business and leisure travellers. Impressive service, on-property dining and superior amenities await at this stylish hotel that reflects the chic Art Nouveau design found throughout Alesund. Relax in a comfortable room and stay connected with Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Alesund guests enjoy casual dining at the on-site Bulls Brygge or a refreshing drink and snack at the Lobby Bar. In the summer months, savour a light meal on the Terrace by the waterfront. A well-equipped business centre and event space ensures a productive stay for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Alesund
ålesund Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing