We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
First Hotel Atlantica
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    124
    52
    26
    5
See reviews for
45
94
39
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel last year. I overall very friendly stuff, and good restaurant with nice lobby but rooms need renovation and not just a painting the walls... for sure better hotels to find at town for same price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent three nights in the First Hotel Atlantica in a large suite overlooking the fjords. Room was spacious and modern with a balcony and large bathroom. There is parking just next door to the hotel (and free spaces available in the street near the hotel overnight) and "central" Alesund is 2 minutes from the front door. Service was excellent from check in to check out (even at 5.30 am) and the bar and restaurant served great meals. There were a number of business people at the hotel, but this did not detract from the welcome given to our children at reception or in the dining room/bar. A great place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFamily512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Great hospitality, clean, modern, silent and in the center of the town! International breakfast with anything you want! In the centre of the town is simply to arrive and you can easly find parking next to it! Go there and see this fantastic city

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pastiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel during a very wet few days in mid September. It did
We took the Coach from the Airport late on a Friday night which dropped us off a few metres away from the Hotel. Checking in was very easy, as there is someone usually on reception most of the time.
The Hotel is located on the 'main road' in this beautiful town. On the side is positioned a very tiny shopping centre, which has a supermarket and a few shops. It is a good location to reach other attractions.
Our Room was located on the 2nd floor and over looked the main street. The street during day light hours is incredibly quiet with traffic and people traffic, weekend from Midnight on wards the raucousness was loud.. we did not sleep very well through it, With the Windows closed, party central could still be heard, just to make you aware our room was adjacent to the bar where all the revellers were..there was no avoiding the noise..If you want a good nights sleep avoid room 216.
The room was large and well laid out with twin beds, a coffee table and seats.T.V also.
There is free Coffee & Tea around the corner from the lift, which was superb after a day out in the Alesund rain..
The Breakfast was very good with a selection of cereals, juice, fruit, cheese and meats eggs (although we did not try the meat and eggs but others were tucking in)
Lunch and supper can be had in Hotel Restaurant lounge.. There is a Bar also, should you like a beverage.
We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and they tried to aid us in any questions we had.. from the people in reception to the people working in the breakfast room.
Behind the Hotel is located the Bus station, from where you can take Buses to the Airport. As well as a Tourist Office ( closed on the weekends).
Lovely modern hotel, clean interiors and friendly staff !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Alesund is a beautiful place awarded by nature. The hotel is right near the water from where you can go to the fjord tours. Excellent location, good service add to the advantage of this property. Not to miss this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you want a smart, clean and efficient place to stay, right in the heart of town almost next to the must-see Art Nouveau museum, this is a good choice. The hotel shuttle (115 kroner) will whisk you to the door from the airport, reception staff are friendly and speedy and the rooms are absolutely fine. The wifi is free and reliable and there's plenty of choice for breakfast. One small niggle, I missed out on the famous fresh waffles as there can be a queue for the one waffle maker, why not provide another? Particular praise for Rachel on reception who was especially helpful and friendly...

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floors with a fjord view for attractive dawn views over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alesund hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Alesund
Scandic Alesund
#6 of 12 in Alesund
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Waterfront Alesund
0.2 mi away
Scandic Parken
Scandic Parken
#2 of 12 in Alesund
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Scandinavie
Scandic Scandinavie
#8 of 12 in Alesund
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brosundet
Hotel Brosundet
#3 of 12 in Alesund
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Atlantica

Property: First Hotel Atlantica
Address: Rasmus Roennebergs gate 4, Alesund 6002, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Alesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Atlantica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing