We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Tourist Information Office Alesund
Ranked #10 of 74 things to do in Alesund
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Tourist Information Office in Aalesund is open all year and has extended opening hours during the summer. We have a wide selection of brochures about Aalesund and Sunnmoere and the rest of the country, as well as an assortment of souvenirs, postcards and stamps.Free Wi-Fi. The Tourist Information Office in Aalesund can also help you with booking and reservations of accommodation, sightseeing tours and other activities.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The3 staff are very helpful and fluent in at least two languages - English and Norwegian. Their name badfes show the languages they speak.

Thank 380Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAlesund, Daglig leder at Tourist Information Office Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our assistanse. When it comes to languages we have had Norwegian, English, German, Russian, Finnish, French, and Italian this summer :) We hope you had a nice stay and wish you welcome back!

Kind regards,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"answer our questions"
in 2 reviews
"booked tickets"
in 2 reviews
"great walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"geiranger fjord"
in 4 reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 3 reviews
"the young lady"
in 2 reviews
"spoke perfect english"
in 2 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 2 reviews
"on foot"
in 3 reviews
"art nouveau buildings"
in 3 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"enquiries"
in 2 reviews
"town"
in 15 reviews
"bus"
in 7 reviews
"literature"
in 2 reviews
"pamphlet"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We dropped in to get some info about trips and other things to do for the four days we have here. Linn was very helpful, gave us brief basic info about the town and was able to suggest trips and answer our questions about transport and shopping. A credit to her town.

Thank Stirlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAlesund, Leder  at Tourist Information Office Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We trust you have had a nice stay in Ålesund. Kind regards, Anita
Linn says HI !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Was well received and given excellent service at this tourist information office. Very central location

Thank Torgny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAlesund, Leder  at Tourist Information Office Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We trust you have had a nice stay in Ålesund. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Our first walk in Alesund took us to the tourist office where we received all the information we needed for the half day we could spend here. The office is only 5 minutes walk away from the cruise terminal.

Thank BerndEKappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAlesund, Leder  at Tourist Information Office Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have had a nice stay in Ålesund! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The staff at this tourist office are very knowledgeably and provide good suggestion for how to your time in Alesund and the surrounding areas. They take their time with each client to make sure their questions are answered and help them get on their way.

Thank marie19512015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAlesund, Leder  at Tourist Information Office Alesund, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you very much for you feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our service. We hope you have had a nice stay here in our region. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tourist Information Office Alesund also viewed

Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 

Been to Tourist Information Office Alesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing