We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic trip and guidance”

Kayak More Tomorrow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alesund, Norway’s Outdoor Adventure Capital and Gate-Way to the Famous Western Fjords! Kayak More Tomorrow Alesund, is a KMT flagship sea kayak center; is located in the heart of the city, nestled amongst great food, indelible music, and eccentric art galleries. Here, we have dock space both in Brosundet and the South harbor right next to the cruise ship terminal; KMT Alesund is staffed with internationally certified guides, who are the cornerstone of our first-class customer service and are also our biggest safety feature. You will appreciate the difference that our world-class, certified, professional guide team makes! KMT Alesund features a range of programs and journeys designed to meet the needs and desires of all outdoor enthusiasts. We offer value to guests by providing them with extraordinary experiences and unparalleled service at competitive prices. And despite all we do, we constantly challenge ourselves to surpass our own high standards and expand our commitment to our guests. Alesund and the Coast of Sunnmøre is by far, Norway’s best sea kayaking venue!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We rented kayaks for five days - kayaking Ålesund-Geiranger. Though we encountered some challenges at arrival (missing luggage at the airport) KMT helped us out with all necessary gear we missed as well as great advice for camp sites and route choice. They picked us up in Geiranger after five days and drove us back to Ålesund were we had a beer and discussed our trip. Great customer service!

Thank larshlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMT A, Front Office Manager at Kayak More Tomorrow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Kayak More Tomorrow. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the self-guided tour and that we could assist you with all the gear you needed. Take care!
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dry bag"
in 2 reviews
"hour excursion"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 6 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"jonathan"
in 7 reviews
"gear"
in 6 reviews
"paddling"
in 6 reviews
"adventure"
in 5 reviews
"geiranger"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 7 reviews
"herons"
in 2 reviews
"fjord"
in 10 reviews
"hike"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were on a cruise and booked this excursion on our own over the web way before departing from home. We had immediate feedback from KMT and the booking was easy. This was a really fun paddling trip with Anthony, he is a great guide. We came back in after 2 hours and the owner said keep on going so we paddled on our own for another hour, since Anthony had another trip. KMT has great customer service and I would recommend anyone in Alesund take this trip.

1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMT A, Front Office Manager at Kayak More Tomorrow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Robert, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending us to other travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with Anthony!
Happy paddling from all the team at KMT Aalesund,
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Excellent guide (Antony), beautiful scenery, would highly recommend this Kayak More tomorrow tour out of Alesund which included lunch

Thank diabel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMT A, Front Office Manager at Kayak More Tomorrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello, thank you for your review and for choosing Kayak More Tomorrow. I’m happy that you enjoyed your trip with us!
Happy paddling from all the team at KMT Aalesund.
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a great time. Antony was our guide. He was informative and supportive. This was only our second time to Kayak and we went pretty far. We made it and had fun. I am 66 and my wife 65. We are fairly active and healthy for our age. We did the 4 1/2 hour, with lunch, tour. We booked it on our own and it was cheaper than the 3 hour excursion from Holland America. The equipment was good and the operation very well managed. They are only about 3 blocks from the cruise dock. We had great weather which was nice. It was about 64F that day and little wind. I understand that is not the norm.

Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMT A, Front Office Manager at Kayak More Tomorrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Frances, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our kayak tours to other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that our guide made provided you with such a fantastic experience. Take care!
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Alesund and going to kayak with our kid like that was just the cherry on the cake. Everyone was super nice and of good advice for the rest of our stay. Thanks again guys and hope to see you soon somewhere on this planet :)

Thank DDlafrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMT A, Front Office Manager at Kayak More Tomorrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review.
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your trip! Thank you for paddling with us!
Happy paddling from all the team at KMT Aalesund.
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak More Tomorrow also viewed

Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 
Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 

Been to Kayak More Tomorrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing