We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relatively cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Egon Aalesund

Egon Aalesund
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Alesund
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Pizza, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relatively cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Friendly staff but slow service.
Wide range of choice and quality average. Expensive, but then again, so is everything in Norway.
Felt very child friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dressupinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    111
    90
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Filled us up and we left with a smile”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Good pizza, decent service, pleasant atmosphere. Filled us up and kept us happy! We wanted a quick and cheap eat and we found it at Egon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pip_pop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“For informal lunch or something to drink with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

A place in the city center. Very nice atmosphere with Norwegian prices (of course). A good place for dropping in. Very cosy inventory.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“sometimes good sometimes not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have been there 3 times. it is normal Egon restaurant. food is everage and one time it was not good at all. meet was dry and fries overfries. just typical Egon fast food restaurant. there is many other places in Alesund to visit for some meal

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Poor & slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We visited Egon for a quick meal, I would recommend that others don't. My double decker burger came reasonably quickly however my colleague had to wait anther 20 mins to get his pizza. We ended up getting t boxed up to take away so the we didn't miss our next meeting. Food is very expensive for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egon Aalesund also viewed

Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 
Alesund, More og Romsdal
Alesund, More og Romsdal
 

Been to Egon Aalesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing