We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was good and the cleaning was ok.
The view could have been better look out in a backyard.
The break area was including softice and coffe, sometime there was fruit available. Overall a ok hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Frode B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1003, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Good afternoon, and many thanks for your response. It pleases us to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, and welcome back!

Kind regards

Liv Gjeldnes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Delayed going offshore, Grand Hotel got me a room and did a good job through out my two day stay.
The team organised a sandwich when the kitchen was closed, much appreciated.
Breakfasts are always of a good quality but the evening meal is limited.
Thanks

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank JFRaceMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1003, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Good morning, and many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay, and we welcome you back at your next visit to Kristiansund!

Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Liv Gjeldnes
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Why does these business and conference hotels need to be so boring? The building is great, an old historic building located at a square in the center of the city. The standard is ok but, the interior and decoration is boring, the standard of the bed is poor and the bathroom is average. We only stay here at Christmas time when no other hotel is open but, is definitely not the first choice if we had one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirienesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The food in the restaurant was excellent, was very impressed. However the room was a little tired, shabby and could really do with a make over.
There are two Comfort Quality Hotel's in Kristiansund, This one is the only one with a restaurant serving food, my company put me up in the other one which although had refurbished rooms, had no restaurant.
Would stay here again, purely because it has a restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed two nights here in June, and the reception staff (especially Britt) couldn't do enough to help us. Apart from ice cream on tap (a welcome change) Britt helped us when one of our cameras wasn't working by lending us a laptop to help fix it. She also gave me access to the washing machine and dryer for some emergency cleaning. We had a spacious attic room (404) with sofa and chairs around a coffee table, and a desk area too. The hotel was quiet and well located with parking behind. It was really convenient for the local ferry (you can buy a day pass) and as it was raining, Britt recommended Bestemor's Kaffe (Grandma's Café) in the park by the duck pond which was a fabulous find.

Thank you Britt - you made our stay really special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juniperberry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed our first night in Norway here. Everything went smoothly, staff was helpful. We were so tired from traveling 32 hours we didn't notice much more. We could see the water from our room. I liked that the door to the patio opened for fresh air. The seagulls were super noisy about 4am. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Vacation travel. Large, clean and modern room, mini suite, that sleeps 3. Great views of the 3 other islands. There was mix up on the reservation. Hotel had three single rooms booked but quickly resolved with the desired room. However were in a completely different section of the hotel from our other family members. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Restaurants and bar nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houstonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kristiansund
0.1 mi away
Scandic Kristiansund
Scandic Kristiansund
#3 of 7 in Kristiansund
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
#1 of 7 in Kristiansund
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotell
Astoria Hotell
#4 of 7 in Kristiansund
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Storgata
Thon Hotel Storgata
#5 of 7 in Kristiansund
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fosna
Comfort Hotel Fosna
#7 of 7 in Kristiansund
62 reviews
18.8 mi away
Angvik Gamle Handelssted
Angvik Gamle Handelssted
#16 of 50 in More og Romsdal
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund

Address: Bernstorffstredet 1, Kristiansund 6509, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Kristiansund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Price Range: £102 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See you soon at Quality Hotel Grand, a business and conference hotel in central Kristiansund. We offer 158 hotel rooms, 8 bright conference rooms, a popular bar and a fitness center free of use. At Quality Hotel Grand in Kristiansund, you can enjoy great food and beverages, whether you're here for a conference or a holiday. Our [bar å sånn...] has a seasonal menu, with dishes prepared from the produce that tastes particularly good at that time of year. The bar has a wide selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing