We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting toilet and over-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Fosna
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting toilet and over-priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room is quite ok, but I think they should remove carpets due to allergy.
The mens toilet in the reception area is disgusting. It smells of old urin, and need immediate refurbishment.

I think the price is way to high, compared to standard. 800-850 NOK/night as a maximum.

I will not recommend it at the moment.

Room Tip: Tel them you want a room without carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kåre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
17
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I hadn't stayed at the hotel for a few years, and was pleasantly surprised when I found that they had renovated the rooms since my last visit.
I stayed in a room with a view over the harbour, which was lovely.
The room itself was quite nice, the bathroom small but adequate, even though extra shelf space had been nice.
The only downside was that the windows in my room didn't open. Considering the climate in Kristiansund, it normally wouldn't matter, but the weekend I stayed there we had over 25 C..
Breakfast was ok, but I wouldn't mind a bigger selection of bread/rolls.
Best of all, we heard no noise from the nightclub below!
Altoghether we had a nice stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Arriving hotel we got a very warm welcome by a female receptionist. It was a nice summerday and the terracebar was the place to be with nice view over the city of Kristiansund. We liked everything, the terrace, the room, the people and the neighbourhodd restaurant Sjøstjerna serving very tasty bacalao. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish_lover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
250 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for a night in July. We booked economy room with their best web price. The room was everything we needed and included breakfast was very good as well. We got very good night sleep, were not bother by anything at all, even if we stayed for a night from Saturday to Sunday. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel was very good value for the money and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here one night on our way from Trollstigen to Trondheim. Nothing special here, the room was clean, bathroom big enough for travelling couple. Good breakfast.
Thanks for the girl at reception desk - she recommended us the trip to the Grip Island and it was wonderfull.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubomir41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for one night during a weekend in july, and we soon found out that this Hotel has two nightclubs in the same building. Loud music, drunk people outside the windows.
The rooms are clean, and have newly had a makeover.
Simple breakfast, young staff in reception.
Would go for another hotel, especially if its friday or saturday!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trolljegeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Poor service!!

They could have done something better with this actually (could be) a nice place when looking at it inside for the first time, until u meet the kid WHO is really bored and should never be seen in a lobby.!!. The breakfast was bad and the afternoon food looked old and nothing you wanna eat:(

Bad choice hotells!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biljard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kristiansund hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansund hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
#1 of 7 in Kristiansund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Kristiansund
Scandic Kristiansund
#3 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astoria Hotell
Astoria Hotell
#4 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kristiansund Hotel
Kristiansund Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoems
Hoems
#3 of 5 in Kristiansund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Fosna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Fosna

Property: Comfort Hotel Fosna
Address: Hauggata 16, Kristiansund 6509, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Kristiansund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Fosna 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Fosna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing