We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view from bright and modern room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great view from bright and modern room”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed two days in a fjord-view room and enjoyed thoroughly to be able to follow ferries, cruise ships and samller boats passing by when we we in the room. The hotel has just been hauled over and there was a bit of confusion at check-in since room numbers had recently changed. Our room was nice and bright facing the fjord with an okay-sized bathroom. Staff were very helpful also in suggesting where to go for dinner as well as day-tours. Breakfast is very nice with a wide selection of ingredients for your open sandwich.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    67
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
77
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel can feel painfully overpriced if you don't get a room with a view. Part of the charm is that all the rooms have their own unique character but this also means that an economy room is small.

The location on the Fjord and next to town makes it a great place to stay during Jazz Fest. There is always a lot going on at the hotel's bar. The restaurant has a great reputation but I found it to be over priced as well.

If you are not able to get a room with a view for a decent price, I would recommend staying at the Rica down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We've spent 2 nights here. Plain simple room, but an excellent breakfast. The staff was very helpful in showing us places to go and how to get there. For us it was not quite expensive even though we expected it.
I'd reccomend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Disappointment is what I would say about this hotel. I am happy it was literally for a night stop.
Over priced for the quality it gives. We indeed stayed in the economy room but room was too simple even for that type of rooms and priced like quality hotel in city.
I can’t say it is not OK just that it had no soul, nothing. The staff seemed torn as well.
We tried the hotel restaurant for dinner, rated high on the top of the list of Molde restaurants.
Tried the red fish and rain deer with two beers all over priced, and I have been traveling for 3 weeks in Scandinavia so I know what over pricing is.
There was no atmosphere in the restaurant (same hall and they serve breakfast the day after but morning time you get a view), food was basic with no vision.
So bottom line go if you have to and if you have other choices try them out hopefully they will be better…

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent. Right by the fjord and with an amazing panoramic view of the "Romsdal Alps" on the other side of the fjord.

The lobby and the rooms are nothing special (ordinary business hotel rooms) but the view from the rooms toward the fjord are stunning. Unfortunately I was awarded a room facing the road. Nothing stunning about that.

The reason for this hotel getting 4 "stars" is the food. We had a 3 course dinner, which was fabulous, and that combined with the view from most of the rooms makes this a 4 "star" review.

Room Tip: Get the fjord view rooms at any price or rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Lovely room, beautiful views from balcony, coffee in the room. Very good service. Very quiet, excellent nights sleep. Enjoyable stroll along the quay in the evening and convenient for walking into town. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hotel in a good location, only minutes walk to the main centre with nice views. Room very basic with thin curtains (letting in lots of light). Wooden floor felt gritty underfoot. No fridge in room, not ideal when travelling with a baby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_s_s_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.2 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Molde Fjordstuer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Molde Fjordstuer

Property: Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
Address: Julsundvegen 6, Molde 6412, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Molde Fjordstuer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotell Molde Fjordstuer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing