We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, directly at the Fjord”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay, directly at the Fjord”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had a very pleasant stay in the Hotell Molde Fjordstuer. Is is directly at the Fjord, centrally in Molde. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were decent size and very clean. We had a very good breakfast wit view over the Fjord. Overall a very good place to stay in Molde.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    67
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
80
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

When I arrived 2 hours earlier than originally planned, I was met by an unfriendly receptionist which gave me all kinds of excuses for why this was a big problem.
The reason I booked this hotel was because of the good reviews of the restaurant and the possibility to dine at the outdoor terrace. But the restaurant is closed on Sundays! Such a big disappointment!
The business rooms are nice, clean and quite spacious, and have a nice little veranda facing the sea. There is no minibar or room service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaquitita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located by the sea and next to the City center. Walking distance to everything. The hotel has nice architecture and decor and furnishings are contemporary with delicate colors. Friendly staff.
Booked a room here when I read other guests told of particularly beautiful views from the room. I unfortunately got a room where I just looked straight at the hotel wall (back towards the road, also some traffic noise). Had booked this hotel because of the advertisement on view, but even though I paid for 2 pcs. when I wrote me in as one piece, I did not get a room with a view
Lots of nice seating around the hotel, so the solution was to take my book and newspaper and used common premises.
Will want to use the hotel again but would then assure me to get a room with a view. For beautiful sea and mountains on the hotel's front side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I used this hotel after reading some good reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book it for a 3 day trip for a football game I was attending at the Aker Stadion.

First off the view of the fjords are exellent and the hotel is right on the water, plus I was surprised as to how the close the hotel was to the stadium.

One of my pet hates about using hotels is the fact that they charge you for internet access, well the Fjordstuer does NOT charge you for wifi...its FREE!! Thank godness for some common sense, every hotel in the world should adopt this policy. Simpy as the hotel reception for the password to your wifi connection and away you go...I was able to watch some UK tv from my laptop as a direct result of this.

The room was just I needed for my purposes as I was travelling alone and wasn't intending to spend a lot of time on the hotel anyway.

Only issue I could have had, but I know from how Norwegian homes and hotels are like from previous visits, is that the shower doors do not stop the water leaking all over the bathroom floor, however there is mop in the bathroom to help push the water down the drain. Don't take this as an inconvenience because as I said, I've seen this set up in hotel and homes right across Norway.

The hotel is a 5-10 minutes walk into the centre of town and a bus at the airport on arrival will take you to the hotel and cost me 50NOK, well cheaper than the taxi that I took back to the airport.

The restaurant serves a fantastic meal in the evenings with a nice fire roaring in the background. The breakfast is your usual continental standard issue.

Above all the hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and everything that I needed was there. Should I return to Molde then this is the hotel that I will return to and the price is VERY reasonable by Norweigan standards.

Room Tip: the hotel is easily accessible for wheelchair users on all levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blairhoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while travelling to watch a Scotland game here, its just a few metres outside the city centre, excellent room with lovely views when it was clear, like the Nighthaven review wished I stayed longer, only issue was you had to check everything carefully, I had to prove my twin room request as they forgot to record it and was charged for the wrong room which confused the receptionist.

Room Tip: Make sure they acknowledge room requests and take your correspondence with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_37025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churwell, Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was my first visit to Molde and I was here for a business trip. Myself and two colleagues arrived late evening and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our 3night stay. The views over the Fjord are stunning and my next visit to Molde will definitely include staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I wish we had stayed in Molde and this hotel longer. Such a quiet and beautiful town, wonderful view over the fjord. The room is fairly spacious, very clean and has a small balcony with table and chairs. Almost a bargain comparing to hotels in Oslo and Bergen. Breakfast is decent, tea lover should give their loose tea collection a try!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nighthaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.2 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
128 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
34 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Molde Fjordstuer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Molde Fjordstuer

Property: Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
Address: Julsundvegen 6, Molde 6412, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Molde Fjordstuer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotell Molde Fjordstuer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing