We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel restaurant is excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Certificate of Excellence
Fagersta, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The hotel restaurant is excelent”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We did not stay in this hotel but we found the restaurant very nice on first floor were we could sit outside and overlooking the street and the harbur with the boat traffic.
The fish dishes were excelent with good taste and goodlooking. Prices of wine a little bit high.
For fish lovers this is the place in Molde

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoG230090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    133
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
34
61
11
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here recently. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. I was lucky and had a terrace.Only drawback was very loud birds nesting outside my window and less then energetic water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modernmarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nice and great Hotel the view from our valcony was amazing , mountains and fjords. The breakfast was good, and good service the person at the breakfast was very helpful and Nice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Englandvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Breakfast was really poor; the food was obviously not prepared by a cook. The fried eggs were cold, bacon overdone, tomato beans watery and tasteless, waffles cold and tasted awful, no-name brand honey and peanut butter...
I ended up on a floor which was under renovation! The rooms are dull, can't adjust the heat (no thermostat), the mini-bar didn't work, poor lighting.
I ended up going out for dining as the hotel restaurant area was covered of frying smoke. Maybe get some new fat filters?
I am definitely not coming back here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a renovated room and not to stay on a floor under renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoWeDineInHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed only one night at this hotel .The view on the balcony was beyond all expectations, the mountains rising from water, a fjord.I travell a lot but this was the best view I have seen from a hotel. My room was at the top floor.
The hotel is very clean, nice rooms, very well trained stuff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristiana041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We had a great balcony view room with a large sofa and two arm chairs, fridge, real hairdryer, comfy beds and for the first time on our week long trip around norway, a kettle and tea and coffee! Hotel is large and spreads across 7 floors. Would guess there are lots of not so nice rooms in the way of all large chain hotels but fortunately ours was great on this occasion. There was also a heated floor in the large wet/shower room. We parked for free at the side of the hotel in a small car park in a side road, opposite the petrol station. Reception staff were friendly altho they were really busy dealing with hoards of guests. Breakfast was the only meal we ate in the hotel and it was fine. Good selection of all the usual stuff including herby scrambled eggs and the best breakfast pancakes we have had with sour cream and jam. A word for the light sleepers even tho there was a choir festival in the hotel we didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveysAunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2009

we enjoyed our stay, the room was good and the staff are very friendly. The only thing we have to say is, that there was no swimming pool. We will come back!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn

Helpful?
Thank travellerinnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.4 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Alexandra

Property: Quality Hotel Alexandra
Address: Storgaten 1-7, Molde 6413, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Alexandra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Alexandra is located in the heart of the coastal city of Molde overlooking the beautiful fjords. Situated close to Molde Airport and the vibrant cultural scene in Molde we ensure an effective conference and a pleasant weekend. *Spacious rooms*Rooms with balcony*Indoor parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Molde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing