We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Certificate of Excellence
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel need some upgrades, but it is situated in the middle of downtown Molde. The hotel is missing a spa and relax department.
The breakfast was great, good bread and a variety of meats and cheeses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ole-kristian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q H Alexandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello

We want to thank you for your review of our hotel at TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to inform you that we are now renovating several rooms to upgrade our hotel. At your next stay, ask for one of our newly renovated rooms and we hope you have an even better stay.

Have a nice summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    128
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
33
57
10
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while working in Molde. The hotel was excellent. It was very clean and my third floor room had a fantastic view - from my balcony I had an excellent view of the snow-capped mountains on the other side of the fjord. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with many different options. The staff spoke good English. The blackout curtains worked well - essential for the summer months when it is still sort of light at midnight! From Molde airport, a taxi to this hotel costs around 250NOK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fjord and the mountains - the view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q H Alexandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello

We want to thank you for your nice review of our hotel.
We are happy that you had a pleasent stay here with us, and hope to welcome you back.

Have a nice summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel and it looks pretty old but the rooms were clean and basic.

I only stayed for one night and the hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was okay...

Would I stay again, if I had a choice I might try the Thon along the road.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front as they have a cracking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q H Alexandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We want to thank you for your TripAdvisor response.
We hope you do try us again if you are back in Molde, and I'm pleased to tell you we are now in the progress of renovate a number of rooms. Next time you stay with us, ask for one of our newly renovated rooms and we hope to give you a better experience.

Best regards
Marita Søholt-Sandblåst
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice and clean room, friendly staff but was kept awake by the discoteque With hammering bass for hours. Good location. Did not have breakfast since we were going to the airport very early in the morning. Slow service in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank knutsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have been staying here several times, last time was in July.
It placed perfectly in the city centre close to everything. The bar dowstairs is chilled and relaxed where they can make all sorts of drinks. The service is as good as it should be.
There is also a restaurant located in the building, and the breakfast buffet is fantastic! Healthy and fresh!
IF you are lucky you will get a view over the fjord, and THAT is amazing!
I had a great stay, and I hope you get the same experience as me.
They do have a gym, but you have to ask for it. It's located a few minutes run/walk passed the Football stadium. The distance is great for warm up

Room Tip: ask for a view, or the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RInem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel located in centre of Molde, on main street but still nice and quiet. Rooms very clean and modern. Each room has balcony at front overlooking fjords. Staff friendly and helpful. Bar located downstairs or the Molde FK sports bar located just under the hotel. Would recommend hotel to anyone. Very friendly people in the town.

Had breakfast included in deal but didn't bother getting up in time for it so can't say what it was like.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGerry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.4 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Alexandra

Property: Quality Hotel Alexandra
Address: Storgaten 1-7, Molde 6413, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Alexandra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Alexandra is located in the heart of the coastal city of Molde overlooking the beautiful fjords. Situated close to Molde Airport and the vibrant cultural scene in Molde we ensure an effective conference and a pleasant weekend. *Spacious rooms*Rooms with balcony*Indoor parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Molde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing