We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GØRVELL RESTAURANT”
Review of Hotell Molde

Hotell Molde
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotell Molde
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GØRVELL RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Bearing in mind that Norway is not known for its Cordon Bleu cooking, I must say that the food in this restaurant is excellent. The menu is not extensive, but nevertheless there are some excellent dishes on it. There is also a range of fine wines.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dank U V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Molde is quite small town and hotel is situated near the center of the city so it's very convenient to explore the neighborhood. The hotel itself is pretty basic with hospitable staff and standart for Norway hotel free coffee in the lobby. The hotel dosn't have private parking, but there is free municipal parking just behind the building. Room was small but clean and neat. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a collegue when travelling in Molde for business. The hotel is well situated in the centre. The breakfast was good but quite basic. Friendly and helpful staff. However, the room was quite small and old-fashioned, and the toilet was running water all the night.. Despite of this I can recommend this hotel for a short stay as the price is reasonable for Norway.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2006

clean rooms, good location, friendly staff, decent restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pat-pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.5 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
0.2 mi away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
17.0 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Molde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Molde

Property: Hotell Molde
Address: Storgaten 19, Molde 6400, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Molde 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotell Molde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing