We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view and the rest just average”
Review of Scandic Seilet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Seilet
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and the rest just average”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotell was built in 2001 and rooms look like this, but they are clean.every room has fantastic view with large windows what is the biggest advantage of this hotel. No air condition in the rooms.my room smelled like someone smoked ciggaretes.lobby also looks very nice.food in the restaurant was good but in the menu you will find just 2 starters and 4 main couses. I received the smallest carpacio in my life. 120 nok for 7 small rounded slices of beef it was almost like robbery. Thst was also the wors service I have ever seen. Waiters and weitreses had no idea how to serve the guests....they propose bread after we eat the starters, no clue how to serve the plates, they gave me fork and knive to my hans saying "here you are". Breakfast was good with a lot of choices for every one. Too high prices for that low service

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    217
    76
    39
    16
See reviews for
84
181
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Molde is not about the town, it is about the nature. This hotel offers some spectacular views.

I usually stay for business and this hotel is an excellent value. They have a good meeting space, comfortable and clean rooms, fast Wi-Fi. All that you need. The Sky Bar is an excellent place to get a drink and the restaurant serves better than decent food. One tip if you happen to be traveling near Christmas, I had a great holiday buffet dinner here.

This hotel would also be great for vacationers, especially couples, as there seems to be limited activities for kids. There is a swimming pool and a spa on site and both are decent (nothing special).

The service is always smiling and accommodating. This is definitely my preferred hotel in Molde.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location right on the waterfront overlooking the fjord and the beautiful mountains.
My room was on the corner and I had the most spectacular view.
The bathroom was large and had nice quality amenities.
The room had a kettle for tea and coffee.
The service at check in and out was friendly and efficient.
I never used the restaurant for breakfast but Rica is known for its nice breakfast buffets.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Perfect hotel for couples and families.
Nice sea view, modern Hotel with Spa and swimming pool. Good value.
Try the skybar and shopping in the centre. In May you will explore the Jazz Town. Perfect stop for hiking in the mountains.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

I spent four days on a conference on this hotel, and for that this is a very good place. Rooms are spaceous and modern, and the service is done with a smile all over. There are still room for improvements though as the vaitors seemed to lack skills in serving guests. Hardly any of them spoke Norwegian well enough to take orders in Norwegian, but more irritating was it that they served you as they had no training in doing so. Collecting plates on the wrong side, serving both you and the next person from the same place, serving wine across the table etc. The food was quite good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great hotel on the coastline. Excellent service, especially by the cute receptionist who drove me to the ferry when the taxi did not show up.
Good air in conference rooms all day and lovely food.
Great rooms.

Recommended!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A lovely modern hotel in a good location but close enough to walk in to Molde. Rooms are very clean comfortable and with great panoramic views from the windows. A superb choice of self service food is available at breakfast and the restaurant for dinner was superb. The reception staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would certainly return to this hotel on a future visit to Molde.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
0.2 mi away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel Aak
Hotel Aak
#1 of 2 in Andalsnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Seilet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Seilet

Property: Scandic Seilet
Address: Gideonvegen 2, Molde 6412, Norway (Formerly Rica Seilet Hotel)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Molde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Seilet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a superb view of the surrounding mountains, Scandic Seilet hotel is centrally located next to Molde Stadium and just a short walk from the center of Molde. Our restaurant Seilet on the 2nd floor serves a generous breakfast as well as lunch and dinner and offers a fantastic view of the Romsdalsfjorden. You can enjoy drinks and the amazing view from the Masta Skybar and terrace on the 15th floor and on the 1st floor we also have a lobby bar near the waterfront. We can organise everything from meetings to concerts in our well equipped conference facilities. Keep in shape during your stay, visit our gym and relax in our sauna. Free WiFi is available in the rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Seilet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Seilet Molde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing