We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin rent at Kviltorp camping”
Review of Kviltorp Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Molde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kviltorp Camping
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
“Cabin rent at Kviltorp camping”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at Kviltorp camping for few nights, in a rented cabin. The camp itself has plenty of caravan parking places and cabins for rent. We rent a cabin for a family (4 people), with 2 bedrooms and kitchen open with the living room. In general, the apartment was above our expectations : very big, clean, newly equipped. The kitchen and living room are just great; the balcony is a bit small but the ocean view is just great. In our opinion there were only 2 disadvantages : 1 - the cabins are too close to the caravans area so there is no privacy on the balcony and sometimes it's pretty noisy outside (when the windows and the doors are closed the cabin is quiet); 2 - internet is 50NOK for 5 hours...could be suggested as a part of the package (even for additional price, but not per hours) for those who are not staying overnight. The rest was just fine : the kitchen is fully equipped; car park is close to the cabin. For those who may need, there is a washing machine and a drier.
We enjoyed the place and definitely recommend this camp for its ocean view and comfortable cabins.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sh_and_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good place for summer camp..
beautiful panoramic views around the place
beautiful wooden houses..
really peaceful environment
well we definitely love to be there again
and a descent place to take wife and family with kids as well

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nileshonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you are on a budget these little cabins right on the edge of a beautiful fjord are just fine. There are cabins with attached bath and some without. There is an extra charge for internet. (50 Nok?). They are warm and the location is, as always in Norway, spectacular. One note: the reception closes at 10 pm and no one seems to be around after, so don't arrive late. Also, there is a large airport nearby and planes seem to land right next to the cabins. However, there aren't many planes so it's really not much of a bother.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dalailamaesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin while over for scotland football match. Cabin was great and was nice and warm with 2 bedrooms with bunk beds, kitchen, sitting area and toilet with shower. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steph0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coylton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you think staying in a wooden sea house during the first snowfall in winter is madness then think again. With a full blown International football match happening in Molde, accomodation was hard to find, but Kviltorp Camping was clean, reasonably priced, and just a short taxi ride from Molde town centre/

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TamfaeAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Given there is no other campsites near by we chose ( wrongly ) to stay there over night .
Over priced, and over crowded. the reception litteraly just keeps cramming them on. We knew it was high season but couldn't even put an awning up ! There are far better campsites in Norway so avoid this one.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank robstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molde
2.9 mi away
Scandic Seilet
Scandic Seilet
#1 of 7 in Molde
525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotell Molde Fjordstuer
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Alexandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Moldefjord
17.0 mi away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
34 reviews
22.5 mi away
Fjellstova Orskogfjellet Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kviltorp Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kviltorp Camping

Property: Kviltorp Camping
Address: Fannestrandvegen 140, Molde 6419, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Molde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Molde
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kviltorp Camping lies by the Fannefjord, 3 km east of Molde town centre on the E 39 road.We are open all year and have cabins in all price groups, including new high-standard shoreside houses. Electricity hook-up for caravans, new, modern sanitary facilities, new reception, large kiosk and remote internet connection. Excellent conditions for fishing in the fjord! Welcome to Kviltorp Camping! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing