We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food!”
Review of Restaurant Gorvell

Restaurant Gorvell
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Molde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, International, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I arrived late one Friday night and we were met with a smile and great service. Our fabulous waitress recommended a delicious aperitif and told us about the menu. All in all a wonderful evening and we'll cooked food. Our waitress also reserved a table for us in the piano bar next door and wished us well. Molde, you impressed me. Definitely going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were in this restaurant for the first time today, but we will definitely come back again.

We had 2 course menu (main course and dessert) and both were fantastic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lukáš G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, but the waiter was missing.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We where the only one in the restaurant this evening. The food was wonderful, but it took too long time before the food arrived and the waiter was doing other thing all the time so he forgot us for a long time even if we where the only guests here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We arrived at this restaurant after a long car-ride and based on hotel staff recommendation. Service was next to optimal throughout our meal from the two very helpful waitresses, one of which aldo helped us plan the next day's scenic tour along the Atlantic coast. Drinks were very good and the food (kveite) was good, if not phenomenal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel lobby becomes fine restaurant”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

In the lobby of a former hotel is now restaurant Gorvell. We choose this restaurant because of the comments on TA and we were not disappointed. Contrary, we went twice! The first evening we had a starter and main course, the second evening a main and dessert, which we all liked very much. A nice young man was our waiter and he did his job perfectly. For us (we are from Belgium) food in Norway is expensive. We knew this before we came and we will not complain about it. Nevertheless, we think this restaurant offers good value for your money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthijs-9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gorvell also viewed

Molde, More og Romsdal
 
Molde, More og Romsdal
Molde, More og Romsdal
 
Molde, More og Romsdal
Molde, More og Romsdal
 

Been to Restaurant Gorvell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing