We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Square
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Bo I Telemark, Norway
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Quite cheap, we paid 1300 NOk for 2 nights. The hotell has a youthful and playful design and room. The location is very good. I liked that you could check-out late at sunday. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, with just a few types of bread to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Inger91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    318
    121
    44
    13
See reviews for
77
259
53
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A nice hotel within walking distance to Stavanger S station, our room was clean and spacious enough, breakfast was good as was the free wifi. I would only say the pillows were not very good! But other than that it was a good stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a very different hotel. It is funky and hip!

The rooms are industrial with concrete and metal, but also practical and comfortable.

I had a spacious corner room for 4 nights. It was great but the other rooms seemed a little on the small side.

I spent 5 nights there and had a great stay. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to the bigger corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel stayed there for four nights. The room was very funky and trendy, it had some awesome artwork in the lobby and in the rooms. Loved the bathroom, beautiful wood floors and the concrete wall wow! They have a great breakfast in the morning with all the fixings. Have to say I loved the place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank merrmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for a very short night, but was impressed. The rooms are very modern, concrete walls, windows from bathroom to bedroom etc. But it is well laid out and works perfectly. I really liked the modern/futuristic design. Also, the included breakfast is great, very good selection, all fresh and breakfast staff that goes out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The stay was good and the location perfect, the only issue I had was the size of the room, no storage for clothes, small bathroom, single duvets on the beds, no water in the room and no space to put suitcases so made room even smaller

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian/Aamanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The bus from the airport stopped 100m away from the hotel entrance, which was very nice. We stayed here during the Valentine-weekend. The restaurant in the hotel had very nice food, and seemed like popular place.
We booked a superior room and was given 322 at check in. The room had no view, but the room was spacious (due to the fact theat it could be used for disabled persons in a wheel chair). The hotel is situated just a couple of minutes from downtown Stavanger, and there is a mall ("Straen") nearby the hotel.
The room had "cool" design and was very clean. The bathroom was very nice. There was little space to have our clothes, and there was no minibar og safe in the room. There was however possibilities to buy drinks and snacks in the reception, and it seemed like there were some small safes there as well. There was free wifi in the hotel, which was very nice.

The breakfast was very good. They had the best scrambeled eggs I've tasted at any hotel!
Breakfast untill 1200 on Sundays....and late check out untill 1800 on Sundays...it's a winner!

Free coffee 24h. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our whole stay.

We would not chose a different hotel next time in Stavanger - we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 27 in Stavanger
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stavanger
439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 27 in Stavanger
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#8 of 27 in Stavanger
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 27 in Stavanger
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Square

Property: Comfort Hotel Square
Address: Loekkeveien 41, Stavanger 4008, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Square opened in 2010. The hotel is located in the city centre and has 194 rooms divided between single and double rooms. There is a short distance to the airport shuttle, train station, fantastic shopping opportunities, the town's best restaurants and clubs, and last but not least sightseeing possibilities in Stavanger. All our hotel rooms have very high quality working conditions and the best comfort. Beds, furnitures and lightening are of Scandinavian design and meet high quality standards. Free wireless Internett access in all rooms. Free organic coffee in the lobby area 24/7 for all staying guests. Flatscreen television with connection to iPod and PC/Mac. We offer our guests breakfast with healthy and ecological alternatives every day. Complete breakfast is served from 6 -10 am. Busy morning? We serve take-away breakfast from 5 am. Comfort weekends last a little longer... Enjoy the nightlife and stay in bed all Sunday morning. We serve breakfast until 12 am and offer late check out until 6 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing