We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Square
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights because we were planning to climb the pulpit rock. The hotel is close to the center of town. It is also very close to the bus to the airport. It was a short walk to the ferry for pulpit rock. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful for planning our trip to the pulpit rock. The rooms were small with a larger bathroom. The design in the hotel is modern from the rooms to the elevator. The breakfast was small and OK, not great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meeshs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    290
    110
    40
    13
See reviews for
69
232
46
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've choosed this hotel because it's very near to Bergen airport, but when I checked in, I have known that during the week end the shuttle bus to the airport didn't work! It's incredible!!!! And there we're works in progress very annoying!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Check in was seamless and fast. My room was small but clean and comfortable. Most of the furniture and finishing were new. I missed breakfast so I can't really make an assessment of the food but if it is anything like the Clarion Hotel nearby (it's a hotel within the same group), then it should be very good.
Overall, it is highly recommended for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GreenYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night for work, the hotel has a very modern feel to it, from concrete walls to mood lighting.
The rooms feel very spacious, achieved by the use of both and sliding screens between the bedroom and the toilet/shower area.
The hotels in a fantastic location being only a short walk into the harbour area with lots of pubs and restaurants too.
All in all a nice hotel, I would stay again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

perfectly located in the city centre, friendly staff, stylish rooms, good shower
Could be better: free rental bikes were advertised on the internet site, but when asked for this option at the reception, we were told that they were broken and therefore unavailable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RogierCrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I first visited Stavanger, this hotel caught my attention because of its interesting architectural design. Then later when I had to book a room in Stavanger, I read reviews here and booked right away. It didn't disappoint me. Nice and clean facilities, really great breakfast and beer selection (local brewery, Lervig and the food is provided by a very good restaurant chain called Food Story) and all, but the rooms are extremely small. All staff members were nice except for one who didn't know much about tourist attractions nearby (She said she's from Sweden and doesn't know how to get to Kjerag, which is one of the top 2 reasons why tourists go to Stavanger...).

Just a few disappointing things:
Restaurant/bar is completely closed on Sundays, and closed fairly early during the weekdays. They didn't have feminine hygiene products as part of their "basic necessities products" for sale.
Wifi's don't stay on once you have logged in once and have to put in this very awkward passcode every single time you access the internet.
Breakfast was delicious but the cantina was way too crowded every morning.
This paint/print on the wall where the head of the bed is placed was a bit disturbing (a couple with distorted faces making out or the girl was biting his neck or... yeah I didn't look so long)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoisablackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is nicely located just a little outside of city center in Stavanger. We found it easy to get here from city center, from the ferries at the harbor and from the bus terminal, less than a 10 minute walk to each of those spots. The service at the hotel was great. Everyone was very helpful, friendly and gave good recommendations. It seems to be a "cool" and "trendy" hotel, with breakfast going until noon and modern art throughout the hotel and in the rooms. We loved the rooms, mirrors were everywhere to make it look bigger, and there was a sliding mirror/glass window from the bathroom to the room, which was a fun feature. The Breakfast that was included and was filling, with hot and cold foods- cold cuts, smoked salmon, omelet, cucumbers, tomatoes, fruit, bread, eggs with bacon, soft and hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and the list goes on and on. You also get free coffee throughout the day. Also, there was free wifi in your room with a code. Overall we had a fantastic stay at comfort hotel and would come back again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kkw0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Square

Property: Comfort Hotel Square
Address: Loekkeveien 41, Stavanger 4008, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Square opened in 2010. The hotel is located in the city centre and has 194 rooms divided between single and double rooms. There is a short distance to the airport shuttle, train station, fantastic shopping opportunities, the town's best restaurants and clubs, and last but not least sightseeing possibilities in Stavanger. All our hotel rooms have very high quality working conditions and the best comfort. Beds, furnitures and lightening are of Scandinavian design and meet high quality standards. Free wireless Internett access in all rooms. Free organic coffee in the lobby area 24/7 for all staying guests. Flatscreen television with connection to iPod and PC/Mac. We offer our guests breakfast with healthy and ecological alternatives every day. Complete breakfast is served from 6 -10 am. Busy morning? We serve take-away breakfast from 5 am. Comfort weekends last a little longer... Enjoy the nightlife and stay in bed all Sunday morning. We serve breakfast until 12 am and offer late check out until 6 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Nordic Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Hotel Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing