We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stavanger
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
450 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with good service”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

After Bergen, our expectations were greatly reduced, so we were pleased from our reception to housekeeping to breakfast we experienced capable friendly staff. Linn at the front desk was particularly helpful with directions and suggestions. The room is basic and compact. It was clean and comfortable and the tv large.We have ceased being amazed at how expensive everything is in Norway. Must compare prices to hotels in Stavanger not back home. (Unless you hail from NYC or London)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    118
    129
    81
    36
See reviews for
30
103
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jessicaoc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Conveniently located for visitors planning to get up early to visit the Pulpit Rock. Close to the port ,restaurants train station and bus station. However, I find that it was overpriced for what they offered in the room. There was no soap (only liquid soap), no shampoo, no conditioner or shower cap. Whenever a hair dryer was needed I had to go to get it at the front desk. When asked the staff why there were no amenities in the room their answer was "this is a cheap hotel" . The positive side was that it was very clean, and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Value for money accommodation. Great breakfast spread which was included in the room cost. The airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. 5 mins walk from the ferry pier when arriving by boat. 10 mins walk from railway station. Ideal for a budget traveller, especially when comparing against other expensive hotels around Norway.
The single room was a bit small, but digital tv was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NupurDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, and the first thing to hit me as I entered the room for the first time was the *heat* - it really was unbearably hot in the room, which was facing the sun. 2 of the windoes opened, but only a tiny bit. I ended up wedging a book in one just to keep it opened about 1cm! There was no air conditioning, with only a small desk fan provided to try to stop you combusting. Not nice trying to sleep in conditions like that.

The room was clean and quite spacious (I think I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room than I'd paid for), but those are the only kind things I can say about it.

The bed (well, beds, 2 singles pushed together in Norwegian style) was honestly the most uncomfortable I've slept in for years - it felt and sounded like it was going to collapse every time I moved!

Aside from one in rural Peu (where it's understandable), the shower here was the weakest I'd had the misfortune to use in many years... it was more of a light drizzle than a shower!

Otherwise, everything seemed *really* old, from the couch to the carpets, from the windows to the shower - all circa 1950!

I know that many hotels in Norway are showing their age, but here they *really* need to invest some serious cash in this place to get it up to standard. I will certainly not be returning to this dump.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stavanger hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stay here only 1 night. Average and cheap room but clean and nice. Good location, right in the Stavanger city, easy for transportation. No amenities and hair dryer in room but they gave 2-3 clean towels for each person. Nice and various breakfast. Get late check out on Sunday until 6pm.

Strong points : location, cheap price, clean, breakfast
Weak : No amenities in room

Room Tip: For standard room, Room No 101 is bigger than other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poysosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Very tired looking hotel - Its a bed for the night - that’s about it! Lots of noise outside too from construction when I stayed! Not really anything positive for such an expensive price in Norway. I now need to type for 200 characters to fill the gaps for submission 

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Good breakfast and excellent reception service. Despite the shops were closed, the town visit was nice.
The rooms were "corrects", some details like shampoo or hair dryer will be wellcome as standar.
The coffe in the reception was a good expersso cofee (free).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Maritim
Thon Hotel Maritim
#9 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stavanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Property: Comfort Hotel Stavanger
Address: Klubbgata 3, Stavanger 4013, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stavanger 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stavanger is an informal and pleasant Bed & Breakfast hotel situated in the heart of the city. You will find endless shopping and dining opportunities at your doorstep. Our guests are a mixture of business travellers and leisure travellers. Regardless the purpose of your trip, you will find Comfort Hotel Stavanger the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stavanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing