We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap hotel in the middle of Stavanger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Stavanger
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Hamar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap hotel in the middle of Stavanger”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is placed in central Stavanger, in walking distance to most of the city's resturants and bars. The hotellroom is a bit small and is not of the best standard, but the price is good. Breakfast excellent, not to mention the good coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    118
    129
    81
    36
See reviews for
30
103
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spacious rooms, excellent location downtown. Reception staff were very attentive and the breakfast was more than adequate.
The only improvement could be better soundproofing. Even on the 3rd floor, I was awoken by traffic every day of my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is completely rundown and needs 100% renovation. It was probably nice in the seventies, not any longer. Even the beds are run-down and so soft that a good night`s sleep is impossible. I am surprised that Choice Hotels operates a hotel with this standard.
The only positive that can be said is nice location and friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stavanger hotels

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Tried to check into this place a few hours early, as we pulled into town around noon. Were told we couldn't check in till 3, which I could live with if the room were not yet ready. But it was ready -- as long as we were able to pay extra (never heard that one before). But we were allowed to carry our bags over to a storage room and lift them up onto a high shelf for later pickup. We got this room through a travel agency and thought they had made a mistake, as we had been booked at really classy places throughout Norway and this was quite a few steps below those in quality. We pointed this out to the front desk person, who said there was no mistake -- just that "none of the rooms had undergone renovation or had a view." The room wasn't a dump or extremely small, just entirely charmless. It had a funky little tv that wouldn't deliver its stations as the satellite dish apparently got askew overnight during some strong winds. The front staff were not unpleasant -- they just seemed bored.

Did like the breakfast buffet and the room was nicer than our own room, but overall the hotel ended up being pretty much a place to sleep. Nothing awful, nothing very good.

Room Tip: Don't expect one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaglandTTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stavanger hotels offer mediocre quality at high prices. This hotel is in a concrete shopping centre from the 70s and is pretty spartan. Breakfast was acceptable. The location is great, really close to the city centre. The room I had in summer really needed air conditioning and had old-fashioned windows that could be opened but could not be set partially open. Comfortable sleep and good bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
450 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

After Bergen, our expectations were greatly reduced, so we were pleased from our reception to housekeeping to breakfast we experienced capable friendly staff. Linn at the front desk was particularly helpful with directions and suggestions. The room is basic and compact. It was clean and comfortable and the tv large.We have ceased being amazed at how expensive everything is in Norway. Must compare prices to hotels in Stavanger not back home. (Unless you hail from NYC or London)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaoc
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Conveniently located for visitors planning to get up early to visit the Pulpit Rock. Close to the port ,restaurants train station and bus station. However, I find that it was overpriced for what they offered in the room. There was no soap (only liquid soap), no shampoo, no conditioner or shower cap. Whenever a hair dryer was needed I had to go to get it at the front desk. When asked the staff why there were no amenities in the room their answer was "this is a cheap hotel" . The positive side was that it was very clean, and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Maritim
Thon Hotel Maritim
#9 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Stavanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Property: Comfort Hotel Stavanger
Address: Klubbgata 3, Stavanger 4013, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Stavanger 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Stavanger is an informal and pleasant Bed & Breakfast hotel situated in the heart of the city. You will find endless shopping and dining opportunities at your doorstep. Our guests are a mixture of business travellers and leisure travellers. Regardless the purpose of your trip, you will find Comfort Hotel Stavanger the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Stavanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing