We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is the best in Stavanger, without question! The location is lovely, right on the harbour. The reception is warm, friendly and helpful. The whole place has been renovated and is quite stylish. Not only is breakfast included, but there is a free evening meal as well. Everything is expensive in Norway, but here you get an excellent value for the money. I will be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astudyincontrasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    141
    49
    30
    13
See reviews for
49
100
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Clean, friendly and welcoming hotel with good food and a great bar area. Weekends have a very good feel about the bar and every time I have stayed there I have never had or seen and problems. When the live music is on you will have a fantastic night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I've stayed a few times at this hotel during business trips to Stavanger.

The price is good considering it's in Stavanger and everything is included, breakfast and internet which is as always in Scandinavia but at this place you also get a free dinner buffet that is actually pretty decent and a good option if you don't have time to get to a restaurant in the evening.

The rooms are a bit small but clean and modern.

The location is great just in the city center close to all the better restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSwede470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The best location in the citty. There was also free afternoon meal, with bread and salads and diffrent warm dishes every evening. The staff in the buffet area also served beer and wine. The room we got was big and very cosy, old fashion style, with big windows to enjoy the harbour view and a big bathroom. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Very nice harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_H189970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ålesund
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I've always loved this hotel, and the atmosphere , but now I am deeply disappointed .
Reception and restaurant area have been refurbished to a " stordalen barock style" which have nothing to do in a harbour hotel in stavanger.
Regardless of the constant noice from the renovation starting early every morning, even in weekends, regardless the shower not letting the water go, and of course the construction work starting at 0600 every morning ( outside the hotels control).
From the best hotel in stavanger, all that is left is the location, as well as the always friendly staff.
Anyway, I would have be happy if some of the building dust had been cleaned up in my room, but no additional cleaning at all, and some unreasonable prices the conditions conted.
How is it possible to destroy a hotels charm so radically in just a few months?
My advice: if not the location is a must, stay away!
It was the best hotel in stavanger just 6 months ago, hopefully the same thing doesn't Happend in the other clarion collection hotels, the brand responsible should be changed, no idea of why their regulars use them!
Used to be norways best hotels, with charm and personality, now it's just another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homehotellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odd Petter M, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest
It is sad to hear that you don't want to stay with us longer. The hotel is renovating and will be completed in April 2013.
When you staied in our hotel the last time, we had just started the restoration, but I can promise you an amazing new product, which we Already has been highly praised by many of our regular guests, who have been our guests for over 15 years!
I hope you will reconsider and come to try us again, when we are finished in April 2013.

Best regards
Odd Petter Meinseth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Hotel is ideally located close to all the restaurants. The bar was under refurbished during the stay but you can get a drink in the lounge. The breakfast was good but not spectacular and the hotel provides a small snack in early evening. Room was clean and staff helpful.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macaé, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Clean rooms, nice bathroom and very receptive employees! The room is very small, but for short trips is possible to deal with. They serve a nice breakfast and a small hot buffet at the night. The location is a must! Right in front of the harbor and close to nightclubs, bars, restaurants and all kind of stores. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with view for the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Address: Skagenkaien 30 | PO Box 793, Stavanger 4001, Norway (Formerly Skagen Brygge Hotell)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velkommen til Clarion collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, en unik hotellperle sentralt i Stavanger. Hos oss bor du ved kaikanten med en idyllisk utsikt over havnen. Og for deg som onsker, er både ettermiddagsbakst og kveldsmat tilgjengelig! Det byr vi på! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skagen Brygge Hotell Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing