We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skansen Hotel(Stavanger)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Again(Stavanger)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
242
171
64
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
171
64
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipgreat locationharbour viewevening buffetfree dinnerrestaurants and barsincluded in the pricenice hotelcozy atmospherestayed here for one nightthree nightsreception staffrooms are cleannice roomstavanger citynice viewpulpit rock
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here in July when remodelling was ongoing. Breakfast and dinner were included and good, but...there was trash everywhere from the construction. the air was terrible due to the construction. there was noise as the workers did not stop until 10. The view of the harbour was not enough to overcome this. they should close the hotel until it is fit to stay in

Room Tip: rooms to harbour are nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback and i am so sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the expectations and I hope that you will give us another chance. I am happy to inform that the renovation is now fully completed, however that is no excuse for what happended last time! Please let me know personally if you decide to return so that i can make sure that your stay surpasses your expectations on your next visit! Kind Regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Remodelling as of mid-August still not complete. Also our initial room facing away from the harbour (we thought that would give us a quieter night) was in fact very noisy because of a techno-music-festival in the park in the rear of the hotel. Upon asking for a different room we were given a harbour-facing room in older part of building with heaps of stuff taken from rooms to be remodelled (and some trash) piling up in front of our room door - not what one expects at the price paid. The new room was ok (not more!) but predictably quite noisy in the evening (Saturday night!). Breakfast buffet was varied and good. We did not try the dinner option that was included in the room price. Staff were friendly and trying to be as helpful as possible. Location is a big plus.

Room Tip: go for harbour side high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyBerliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here night of my wedding, everything was so perfect good customer service, easy to find, very welcoming and friendly staff. My room was immaculate and so nice. Bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast in the morning was very very nice. I would 100 percent recommend this hotel it's the best in stavanger by far and definately worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As of mid-July, they were still remodeling this hotel so there was plenty of noise during the day. The lobby was lovely, staff great, and the perk of a buffet dinner was great considering the high prices in Norway. However, the room was comparable to a mid-level American chain at higher level American prices. We think our room had already been remodeled but the carpet was soiled and the bathroom,although remodeled, not well thought out. It had a nice shower but not enough hooks or counter space to put travelers' products. We requested a quiet room and got one in the back of the hotel. We discovered that any of the harbor hotels are very noisy on the harbor side.

Room Tip: Away from the harbor side is quieter, but be careful that the construction is not going on in the next room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxalpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The renovation of the hotel is ongoing so the pictures you see here on Tripadvisor are outdated. New reception area, new restaurant and new rooms. Only stayed for one night but loved it. Good service and smiling personnel all around. You can eat almost all day and the food is good. Loved the room !! Enough space, lovely colours and decor, nice bathroom. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews