We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2006

All that is said below is true. Great location -- view of harbor from my room was special; the old town which is very nice indeed is just out the back door, with restaurants galore nearby. Nice, large, light, clean, comfortable rooms and good sized bathrooms. Good price, good staff, nice bar. A nice size too, not a large commercial hotel like SAS. And arguably the best breakfast I had in two weeks in Norway -- smoked salmon was served many places, but the Skagen Brygge's was especially good, and most of the rest was above the norm as well.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 493 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
110
Reviewed 31 May 2006

The Skagen Brygge Hotell deserves its status as #1 hotel in Stavanger. The location is perfect, delivering great views close to the waterfront, but also close to restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and bright and well appointed. The staff are friendly polyglots who are eager to help.

The other impressive part of this hotel was the wonderful lounge on the 4th floor with complementary tea, where you can sit and gaze out over the city. Another complementary service is the free waffles on offer from 2 pm every day.

When I get back to Norway, I will definitely drop into the Skagen Brygge Hotell again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

I have stayed i this hotel several times, and allways been very satisfied. I travel all over Europe to work, and nowhere have I seen service like in this hotel. Friendly, welcomming and professional. The location can not be beaten, and the view from the harbour side rooms is magnificent. The area can get a little noisy during weekends because of the many restaurants and bars, but the hotel is fairly new and the windows pretty soundproof. Also great restaurants nearby! Even the first restaurant next door to the hotel is fantastic! Had a lot of buisness meals here because of the exsellent food and the friendly staff (I think the name of the restaurant is Stim).

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mr.Travel-a-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2005

This hotel has so much to commend it that it is difficult to know where to start. The hotel is in a superb location overlooking the harbour which has a fascinating variety of sea-going vessels. An architectural gem, the rooms in the Skagen Brygge are spacious and fairly well appointed and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The lobby bar can get fairly busy but service from the well trained staff is swift, polite and efficient. Breakfast is as light or as substantial as you want it to be and there is plenty of variety in the fare on offer.

If there is a downside to the hotel it is that at the weekend the harbour area is very busy and the street noise goes on quite late in summer - it leaves one little choice but to join the party!

4  Thank luceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2005

We stayed here for two nights in mid June and delighted in the fabulous views from our windows of a working harbor. The staff was terrific and went out of their way to help us navigate the city. The rooms are not large by US standards, but are very well kept and attractive. The hotel is near the ferry depot, so it was easy for us to take the catamaran to Bergen, a pleasant four hour trip up the Coast. Parking is expensive, and the city is very accessible, so I would suggest dropping your car off before checking in here.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2004

Superb location and gorgeously photogenic from the outside. Pleasant room, and the hotel has some nice design features (such as a nice small coffee lounge on the fourth floor, open to all guests). Decent breakfast. And (the big downside) a bar open until 1am with music so loud that the whole of the hotel seemed to shake, and a total lack of interest from the hotel staff for the disturbance ("Well the bar does get noisy some nights").

10  Thank JCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wokingham, UK
19
Reviewed 24 December 2003

I can honestly say that this is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels while travelling but few with such friendly and helpful staff as this. I had to stay for many weeks between June and October this year and my long stay away from home was made more comfortable by the way in which everything in the hotel was dealt with. The connection to the local restaurants is an added bonus making eating out easy and enjoyable. Even after such a long stay I look forward to returning sometime in the future to sample some more Norwegian hospitality.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 27 in Stavanger
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stavanger
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#5 of 27 in Stavanger
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 27 in Stavanger
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#8 of 27 in Stavanger
604 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 27 in Stavanger
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge

Address: Skagenkaien 30 | PO Box 793, Stavanger 4001, Norway (Formerly Skagen Brygge Hotell)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range: £109 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velkommen til Clarion collection Hotel Skagen Brygge, en unik hotellperle sentralt i Stavanger. Hos oss bor du ved kaikanten med en idyllisk utsikt over havnen. Og for deg som onsker, er både ettermiddagsbakst og kveldsmat tilgjengelig! Det byr vi på! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Skagen Brygge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skagen Brygge Hotell Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing