We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myhregaarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Myhregaarden Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
441 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A recent stay revealed, that this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are not big, but comfortable and newly renovated. Likewise the bathroom had a high standard, but it could probably have been more efficiently laid out.
Breakfast was also good. Surroundings at street level were cosy. Would consider this next time round.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Nice to get a great review. Thanks. The hotel was completely rebuilt in 2008, but the building is from 1913 so the layout is a bit difficult to change to much. There is a lot of different shapes and sizes of the 53 different rooms we have. Some rooms are large with small bathrooms and some have large bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    121
    72
    25
    11
See reviews for
23
139
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located and the staff are friendly however, they lacked basic knowledge about the area. Breakfast was good with a wide range of food and beverages. Our room was clean however there was a big punch hole on the bathroom door. No air conditioning which made sleeping unpleasant and there were no fans in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_Orbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for one night before getting our flight back to the UK. The hotel itself is in the centre of Stavanger and is of walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars. The room itself was very well decorated with a beautiful fire place. The rooms were clean and had everything you need for a perfect nights stay. The bed was extremely comfy and had an excellent nights sleep. Overall, a lovely charming hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riede
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've been at Myhregaarden Hotel during ONS 2013 exhibition, 19.-21.08., and would like to give 6 points if i could. The very friendly personal, Marina & colleagues really makes things happen. The Ambiente, room, breakfast, restaurant, is very recommendable. Prices during exhibition days are always too expensive, but that's a global phenomenon... Airport shuttle directly in front of the Hotel. Shopping facilities, the port, a Park, other Restaurants and Bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed with our 2 year old son in a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It was a big place. It was not very clean. Found old chips in a cabinet, and lots of dirt on the floors and dirty walls. Was nice location, right next to the cathedral. No AC, but we did find two fans to use.
Overall not impressed but it was not a bad stay, just ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaSmith53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is in a very good location very close to the ferry to Tau and to the city center. It also had a nice breakfast, the room was OK, clean with a clean bathroom. The staff was also very friendly and trying to be helpful. Also, when considering the outrages prices of other Norwegian hotels, this hotel priced well.

However, there was one drawback that bothered me a lot. The room was hot even at night time when it is was pretty cool outside. I talked about it with the staff and they explained it was a very hot week, so the hotel has not cooled down yet. They do not have aircon in the rooms. I tried to leave the window open at night, but (don't laugh) the seagulls were so vocal all night long so it was impossible...

To sum up, if you do not visit the hotel at a (only?) hot week of the year, than it is great. Otherwise, it will be hot in the room even at night time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kangarooInAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi!
Thanks for all the good feedback!
We are trying to fix the problems with the heat. It’s not very often this warm weather in Norway.
Velcome back!
Regards
Aleksander Ulseth , Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotels staff and booking manager (Aleksander), even the cleaning personnel needs an extended applause.

This is hands down the best value hotel I have ever been through around the world, and the price is fit for what you get. There is a nice fake fireplace and a room that seems like a set up for a photo-shoot in a fancy furniture catalog.

The staff is genuinely nice people, none of them seemed like they had ever needed to take a "smiling-course" to treat the customers right. They seemed genuinely nice people, which is incredibly important. The Chefs.... wow... they care. It was an awesome breakfast. The closest thing I could come to a complaint on this hotel, is that there was no more bacon when i arrived 15 minutes before the breakfast wore to end. Which is my fault entirely. I guess they would have made me some if I asked, but I was too tired after a heavy night out. That brings me to another thing. Location.... Perfect! It is where you want to be. Lots of cozy shops, 5 minutes walk from anywhere in Stavanger. You cant go wrong with this. The 4/5 is totally undeserved.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0stViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi!
Thank you for the great feedback!
Welcome back next time you are in Stavanger!
Regards
Aleksander Ulset, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.4 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Maritim
Thon Hotel Maritim
#9 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Property: Myhregaarden Hotel
Address: Nygaten 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing